Summer Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This recipe is SOOOO good!! So many fresh vegetables, this is a MUST TRY! I added a can of light kidney beans and used 2 peppers, cuz I love em. I also added a good bottle of beer after I sauted the peppers and onions, I think it always adds great flavor to chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyohtani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This is a must have for my recipe collection! I made it for my boyfriend and he LOVED it. The mixture of vegetables in this recipe was delighful. I didn't have the mushrooms and it still turned ot great. My boyfriend likes really spicy food so I added a tablespoon or so extra and also some red pepper. It was perfect! I served it over rice and it made for a very hearty meal. I would definitely make this again. It was the best vegetarian chili I have attempted to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINAMARIE1971

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Very good. It reminded me of the flavor of tortilla soup. It went over pretty well wiht the kids too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
This was excellent. The only change I made was I used nothern beans instead of black beans because I forgot to buy them. I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This recipe was delicious and so easy to make. My husband loved it, and anything that can get my husband to eat more veggies is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ranessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was the first chilly recipe I ever made and was really great! I did use a bit more vegies and some extra chilly, and served it with brown rice, light sour cream, lettuce and diced mozzarella cheese. Good vegetarian option for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Split, Split-Dalmatia, Croatia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
It had way too much cilantro for me - it was the only thing I tasted. I don't think I'll make it again, I'll try my garden's bounty on something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Absolutely delicious, and very easy to prepare. Great, healthy recipe that I will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I made this recipe last summer and absolutely loved it - I can't remember if I altered anything or not though. I made it again this week and did not enjoy it like I remembered it - it was too watery this time - I will not fault the recipe though as this was more than likely my error since I loved this recipe the first time I made it. The first time I thought it was very flavorful and while it's all beans and veggies, I found it to be very filling and satisfying. I will try this again and had I not screwed up I would have given this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABCT77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States