Summer Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was awesome!! I was in the mood for something filling without the meat, and this was perfect! I love that it is full of veggies and not overly-heavy on the beans or spices - a nice change of pace from traditional chili! This one is getting added to the rotation, for sure!! Very yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This recipe was wonderful. I added another can of beans, cooked potatoes, and salsa. This a great recipe to use when you've got cooked veggies in your fridge and you are looking for a way to perk them up. Also it reminds you that chili can be great in the summer too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This reciped was great! I doubled it for a SuperBowl party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Wow! This is a keeper! My whole family loved it. Lot's of flavor, and if you have someone helping with the chopping, it was fast and easy. One of my favorites~yumm~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
can slow cook with dried beans: assemble & soak overnight, then crock for 6ish hrs on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I made this recipe last summer and absolutely loved it - I can't remember if I altered anything or not though. I made it again this week and did not enjoy it like I remembered it - it was too watery this time - I will not fault the recipe though as this was more than likely my error since I loved this recipe the first time I made it. The first time I thought it was very flavorful and while it's all beans and veggies, I found it to be very filling and satisfying. I will try this again and had I not screwed up I would have given this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Absolutely delicious, and very easy to prepare. Great, healthy recipe that I will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
It had way too much cilantro for me - it was the only thing I tasted. I don't think I'll make it again, I'll try my garden's bounty on something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was the first chilly recipe I ever made and was really great! I did use a bit more vegies and some extra chilly, and served it with brown rice, light sour cream, lettuce and diced mozzarella cheese. Good vegetarian option for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Split, Split-Dalmatia, Croatia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States