Summer Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Linda D
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was so awesome! I made it with the red wine instead of the water and I added a can of kidney beans and some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is a good, quick recipe. I over cooked it a bit, which was a mistake,because I would prefer that the vegetables be crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Loved it! Healthy, simple with tons of taste! I will repeat this recipe many times in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
One of my all time AllRecipes favorites. I've made this many times and it always turns out awesome. The only change I make is I use 1 cup fresh tomato and one can of fire roasted tomatoes with juice and then add water to equal one cup. I LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I've made this recipe as is and with some changes. Both are excellent. For the non-vegan, I added a can of tomato puree, a can of cream of chicken, summer squash, 1/4 cup of sugar, 1 T of unsweetened cocoa, 1 T of Chipolte Seasoning, upped the cayenne and black pepper to 1 tsp, and added browned and drained mild sausage. Have fun with it or stick to it by the letter - delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
My husband and I just tried this for dinner tonight and we both love it! Since I'm a vegetarian and he isn't, it's wonderful when we find a healthy recipe we can both enjoy together. We had it over rice with a little shredded Fiesta Cheese on top. (Remember, fellow vegetarians... rice and beans are a great source of high quality protein, and the cheese adds some calcium!) RECIPE MODIFICATIONS: I added an extra can of black beans since one just didn't look like it would be enough. We like our chili spicy, so I added about twice as much of all of the spices as was recommended, and substituted a generous dose of Tony Chachere's More Spice seasoning instead of the salt and pepper. Turned out having a great little kick to it! We will definitely be adding this to our list of favorite recipes and making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was absolutely wonderful!!! Will def make again. Everyone in the family loved...even the 3 kids ages 10, 4, and 2)!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Very good! Even my meat-loving family members simply loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country-lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zoetermeer, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Living In: Buinerveen, Drenthe, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Make sure you add extra spices, mine turned out a little bland but very good. I would add red pepper and salt at least for the next time I make this dish. Served over short grain brown rice. Very healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
YUM! Fresh garden and farmer's market veggies make this chili shine! Lots of chopping, but worth it! Used chicken broth instead of water/wine and added 1 can tomato sauce. Simmered, covered to make everything tender. Used the immersion blender for a little whip - made everything creamy, but still chunky. Adding the pre-cooked rice to the bottom of the dish and than ladle the chili over and top with cheddar cheese = yummy & healthy! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States