Summer Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very nice, but next time I think I'll try adding just a little more sugar. It was almost a little to tart/sour for my preferences. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Great salad! Will make it again. Substituted 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar and 1/4 cup red wine vinegar since I didn't have a half a cup of red wine vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I made this because I was looking for a heart healthy salad. I did use balsamic vinegar, and olive oil. In the reviews it so many of them talked about to much dressing. I decided to add a lb. box of cooked pasta. I dressed the vegetables with 1/2 of the dressing and added the other half to the warm pasta. When pasta was cool I tossed them together. Very light and tasty and the pasta made of a nice potluck dish. I did not add the sugar, I did use a packet of sweetener in the dressing to take the sore bite off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I had all the vegetables for this cut but I waited until I was making the dressing when I found out I was out of red wine vinegar. No problem--I used balsamic. I also used EVOO instead of vegetable oil and I omitted the extra sugar (I'm eliminating all unnecessary sugar from my diet). I did NOT have green pepper, I used red pepper instead. I could have eaten this whole salad on my own. Delicious. One of the best salads I've had in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I loved this recipe. I also love that it's the kind of recipe that you can change up all the veggies if you need to and use whatever you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBRENNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
After reading the reviews I chose to make this salad with less dressing and add broccoli. Part of that was a mistake. After refrigerating the salad for 4 hours it was tasty yet a little dry and needed more dressing. If I had followed the dressing portion of the recipe as written it would have tasted even better! I also substituted a yellow pepper for the green pepper and a red pepper for the onion. I did put a dozen slices of purple onion on top of the salad for presentation and the peppers could be chopped into smaller pieces. Once prepared the salad looks beautiful and would also be a great dish to take to any event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T-Brothers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very Good! I doubled the recipe and there was a lot of the dressing. Next time I will make the dressing recipe for 4 servings but still double the veggies. Also, needed a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minden, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Excellent! I am always looking for ways to get the hubby to eat veggies and this salad did just the trick! The only thing I did different was cut the oil and vinegar amount in half. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Heindel-Mellinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I mad this salad for a bbq I just recently had, and it was a hit! I did add broccoli and a yellow pepper and snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocket

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Wow - this is delicious! I didn't have an onion, so left it out, but otherwise made exactly as written. Really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States