Summer Vegetable Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I just throw it all into a pot. I strained it a bit and used it as a filling for a vegetable calzone with provolone cheese. It disappeared faster than the meat calzone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was good added more herbs and simmered a littlt longer then put in a crock pot. Served it over rice this was a whole meal in one. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was great. We just tossed everything into one big pot rather than trying to cook individually, then toss togeter. Really enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I have made this dish before but this is my first review for it. Tonight I had only one squash,so I put in some carrots,sliced up. This dish is good! but I think I'll do next time like some other reviewers are saying just put it all in one big,big pot and there you go! I did it before,I don't know why I didn't tonight. Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This is a very good recipe, I followed a reviewer's suggestion by cooking everything in a large pot. It does yeild quite a bit. This would be a perfect dish for a potluck. This is also a great dish because there is so much in it you can modify anyway you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
great with a variety of veggies, the peppers thought are a must. I also added tomato paste as another user suggested. It made the base more rich and was great the day after. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Ann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I don't like eggplant so I substituted one butternut squash instead.Didn't have any mushrooms on hand.I used one 28oz can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh.Came out great and not too much liquid, probably because I didn't use the mushrooms. I caramelized the onions on the stove before adding to the rest of the mixture.I think it is important to do this. I did not layer the dish,I just tossed everything into a huge mixing bowl before pouring it into the casserole dish and it came out great. tasted even better the next day. good with wild/brown rice.it would probably be very good even without the parmesan cheese. add lots of seasonings, if you don't have italian then just be generous add:basil,oregano,parsley,thyme,rosemary and lots of fresh garlic. I didn't find it to be bland at all. Next time, I'm going to substitute the squash for sweet potatoes and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
What a heart-healthy recipe! I peeled the eggplant to remove some of the bitterness. You can use less olive oil than this recipe calls for and cook for less time too so the veggies do not get mushy. Season well with fresh thyme, chives, oregano, basil....whatever your herb garden has. Otherwise it might come across a bit bland. I put some crumbled goat cheese in the center of a whole wheat tortilla wrap and topped with the ratatouille. It made a great summer vegetable wrap sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This had a very good taste, but it seemed a little over done and mushy. I didn't see any other remarks about it, so I may try shortening the cook time. Otherwise it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Tarsus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Vegetable Cavatelli with Fresh Corn Cream

Summer vegetables, pancetta, and hot pasta are tossed with a fresh corn "cream".

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States