Summer Vegetable Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Mine looked more like other photos than the one showing - it had a more "cooked" look and the falvors blended beautifully. THIS is what farmers markets are for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I didn't have the red or yellow peppers. I used two pans at one time. When I was sauteing one veggie, I would cut up the next one and add it to the other pan so at the end my cooking time was shorter. I didn't cook another 20 minutes at end because I already liked the flavors and textures. I didn't want to blend all the flavors and have it mushy. Definitely needs more spices, I added Greek seasoning then sprinkled parmesan on top and served over rotini pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Delicious! I made this today with fresh veggies from yesterdays farmers market. My daughter smelled it cooking & will taste it when she gets home. She NEVR eats squash, zucchini or eggplant, but she wants to try this. I was just going to taste it & had 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randallstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I made this for my boyfriend and I, and we both loved it. I used basil instead of thyme (just because it's what I had in the kitchen) and omitted the green pepper (neither of us are fans), and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarathenerd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I love this recipe. It is the recipe that got me hooked on allrecipes.com! I make this every year and even plant my garden according to what I'll need for my yearly batch! I am the only one in my house who will eat it but that is fine by me! I use more tomatoes then is called for and probably a little more oil. Olive oil is good for you! It really makes a nice broth on it's own without adding any extra. I like to eat it over angel hair pasta and sometimes add some grilled chicken. It freezes wonderfully so I can enjoy it all year long! Thanks so much for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Fantastic! This is a great vegetable dish, understand if you or members of the family are not vegetable lovers, you will not be as excited. I used fresh veggies from my garden and did exactly what the receipe called for, except I had to use some can tomatoes as I only had a few fresh on hand. My husband and I loved it, will make again. As another reviewer mention, alittle time consuming on the cutting end, but worth it. Also I sauteed all the veggies separate as called for and they still had a nice texture when eating, I hate it when they all turn to mush, it is like eating a soup. I think that is a important step, and could drastically change the texture if you cook everything in one pot in one step, they all cook at different speeds. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Knoebel Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
great ratatouille recipe. It's missing something though. Next time I might play with the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Love it! Made tonight for our "Meatless Monday" Even the hubby enjoyed it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
quite delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I made this for my family and it turned out okay. Mine turned out a bit mushy so I think I should have stirred it more often and cooked at shorter intervals. The flavor was also kind of bland so I would add a few more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States