Summer Vegetable Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is very tasty...I would have liked a bit more tomato for the amount of other veg...I halved the recipe and it was still enough for about 3 meals for our little family of three. For some reason where I live it is usually impossible to find those little yellow squash anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
So delicious! A great recipe to combine a lot of vegetables. Everyone loved it, and it was super healthy! I will definitely keep this one around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gktfrank
Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was soooo yummy. I did have to make a few modifications for my picky husband, but other than omitting the peppers and diced tomatoes for a can of tomato sauce it was fantastic. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenys "B"

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I loved this recipe because you can change it up so many ways. I have also tried it using frozen chopped spinach instead of eggplant and also have made it with adding some chicken. I do cut the amount of oil to just using two table spoons for all the veggies. It also works well just browning the onion, peppers, and garlic in the dutch oven and then just throwing all the other veggies in. It makes it's own juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixiedragon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Winfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I have made this before and it is fantastic. I just want you all to know about a seasoning that is also fantastic for this dish as well as other mixed veggie dishes. It is called Ratatouille Seasoning and I get it from The Spice House in Illinois via the Internet. WOW! Best seasoning ever! Try it you will love it. Oh, and if you peel and dice the eggplant very small you will only get the divine sweetness it lends to the dish. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiebkh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Everything worked great together and had good flavor! As I did only use the yellow bell pepper in this I think chopping all the bells different ways is a bit unnecessary. I just slice mine in strips anyway. I also used some cherry tomatoes instead of plum tomatoes cause I have tons. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I have a much easier and healthier Russian version. Slice two large eggplants into 1/2 inch slices. Broil on a large cookie sheet lined with foil (both sides) until golden (no salting/draining needed). Takes about 20 min total. Chop other veggies (as much as you feel like) but I do one large onion, 4 garlic cloves, 1 large green pepper, 2 large carrots, three large tomatoes, half a can of green peas, parsley to taste, dill to taste, salt to taste, paprika or other pepper to your liking. Put everything, including the broiled eggplant into a ceramic bowl, add salt to taste and 1 spoon of olive oil, mix gently. Put covered in the oven preheated to 350F and cook covered for 1.5 hours, not stirring or disturbing in any way. If your oven is programmable, you can timer it to turn itself off. Voila! It's done. Lots of hassle spared, extremely healthy and working people-minded. Good warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This was yummy! I pretty much followed the recipe with only some simple substitutions. Purple onions instead of yellow, black and yellow bell peppers and I used canned diced toms. Only had a small amount of fresh tyme so added in some dry italian seasoning. I served over brown rice with cheddar corn muffins. A very good dinner and easy on the waistline!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Very good, I made this for a project and the entire class loved it. Makes more like 10 to 12 servings. I added a bit of chile powder for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Very easy and reliable. A great way to satisfy a vegetable craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States