Summer Vegetable Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Time consuming cutting up the veggies into cubes and cooking the veggies but worth the effort. I've never had Ratatouille so I have nothing to compare this recipe too. I would like to omit the 15-20 minute cooking time and just add the tomatoes and parsley, cook another 10-15 minutes. Served with Giada de Laurentiis recipe for Lasagna Rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is super tasty and very flexible. I'm not a big eggplant fan but you can increase the other veg or add diced carrots or potatoes. Time consuming to pan everything separately, but it really adds to the flavour. A great option for buffet entertaining as the veggies stay hot for serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is one of the best meals I have ever had. My family just adores this when I make it! They can't get enough of it! They are always asking me to make it again!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Basically, I ended up with a pot full of overcooked veggies. We had a ratatouille party and I chose this recipe. The guests all said it wasn't too bad but they were being kind. I didn't use fresh parsley or thyme so I estimated on how much dried herbs to use. Before serving I added about a cup of parmesan and mixed well then added more cheese on top when serving. I followed the recipe by cubing and chopping the veggies but the picture shows them all sliced. Maybe that makes a difference? Last night I added the leftovers to spaghetti sauce and that was very good. I liked the idea of ratatouille and will try it again in the future but with a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Cooked all in one pot at the same time for about an hour. Can go longer. Started with onions and garlic and added other vegetables as listed. Added extra fresh herbs. Served with Coppola Rosso. Parmesan cheese a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This would look and taste better with more of the veggies sliced (as in the picture) rather than cubed. How do you cube a green pepper, anyway! :-) There seems to be something missing in the ingredients, maybe a half cup of water in the saucepan? It seemed like a lot of work for mediocre results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This is the 2nd time I've used this recipe and it's been great both times! Easy to improvise, and perfect for summer. I love to serve it as a meal over spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is very tasty...I would have liked a bit more tomato for the amount of other veg...I halved the recipe and it was still enough for about 3 meals for our little family of three. For some reason where I live it is usually impossible to find those little yellow squash anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Chittick Robichaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
So delicious! A great recipe to combine a lot of vegetables. Everyone loved it, and it was super healthy! I will definitely keep this one around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gktfrank
Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was soooo yummy. I did have to make a few modifications for my picky husband, but other than omitting the peppers and diced tomatoes for a can of tomato sauce it was fantastic. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenys "B"

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Vegetable and Feta Latkes

What’s the key to crispy latkes? Watch this video and find out.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States