Summer Vegetable Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is one of the best meals I have ever had. My family just adores this when I make it! They can't get enough of it! They are always asking me to make it again!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Basically, I ended up with a pot full of overcooked veggies. We had a ratatouille party and I chose this recipe. The guests all said it wasn't too bad but they were being kind. I didn't use fresh parsley or thyme so I estimated on how much dried herbs to use. Before serving I added about a cup of parmesan and mixed well then added more cheese on top when serving. I followed the recipe by cubing and chopping the veggies but the picture shows them all sliced. Maybe that makes a difference? Last night I added the leftovers to spaghetti sauce and that was very good. I liked the idea of ratatouille and will try it again in the future but with a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Cooked all in one pot at the same time for about an hour. Can go longer. Started with onions and garlic and added other vegetables as listed. Added extra fresh herbs. Served with Coppola Rosso. Parmesan cheese a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This would look and taste better with more of the veggies sliced (as in the picture) rather than cubed. How do you cube a green pepper, anyway! :-) There seems to be something missing in the ingredients, maybe a half cup of water in the saucepan? It seemed like a lot of work for mediocre results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This is the 2nd time I've used this recipe and it's been great both times! Easy to improvise, and perfect for summer. I love to serve it as a meal over spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is very tasty...I would have liked a bit more tomato for the amount of other veg...I halved the recipe and it was still enough for about 3 meals for our little family of three. For some reason where I live it is usually impossible to find those little yellow squash anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Chittick Robichaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
So delicious! A great recipe to combine a lot of vegetables. Everyone loved it, and it was super healthy! I will definitely keep this one around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gktfrank
Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was soooo yummy. I did have to make a few modifications for my picky husband, but other than omitting the peppers and diced tomatoes for a can of tomato sauce it was fantastic. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenys "B"

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I loved this recipe because you can change it up so many ways. I have also tried it using frozen chopped spinach instead of eggplant and also have made it with adding some chicken. I do cut the amount of oil to just using two table spoons for all the veggies. It also works well just browning the onion, peppers, and garlic in the dutch oven and then just throwing all the other veggies in. It makes it's own juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixiedragon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Winfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I have made this before and it is fantastic. I just want you all to know about a seasoning that is also fantastic for this dish as well as other mixed veggie dishes. It is called Ratatouille Seasoning and I get it from The Spice House in Illinois via the Internet. WOW! Best seasoning ever! Try it you will love it. Oh, and if you peel and dice the eggplant very small you will only get the divine sweetness it lends to the dish. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiebkh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States