Summer Vegetable Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I guess I'm too lazy of a cook to keep measuring the oil each time, so like a lot of people I just cooked the veggies together. It turned out well, but the prep work was time consuming, cutting all of those veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
My husband LOVES this dish! I've fixed it several times, and added spicy Italian sausage once and mild banana peppers once. We liked it as submitted, and with the additions. Our CSA basket has had quite a bit of eggplant in it this summer, and this is a great way to use it. I see myself fixing this again, potentially making other additions based on what is in the refrigerator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Did as the others suggested and stuck everything into a skillet and let it simmer. So good I gave out seconds! This goes great with chicken breasts cooked in stock- just mix them together after they're done and you have a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was excellent! I used 4 small japanese eggplants instead of the one medium black beauty. Also I only used one yellow bell and no red or green. For the herbs, I used a tube of premixed herbs and some fresh sweet basil instead of the bay leaf. I served this over toasted French Bread as a side dish, which went perfect with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I have made ratatouille for thirty years and this is basically the recipe I have always used. I cube the veggies into 1" - 1.5" chunks. I like the texture better. Tastes great over any of the tube shaped pastas or in a frittata. If you use it in a frittata drain of the liquid before adding the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBrown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
My first time ever to make ratatouille, and it came out perfect thanks to this simple recipe. The changes I made were few: I had only one green bell pepper and no zucchini, but an extra eggplant and a little more tomato. I also tossed in some mushrooms, and added a bit of oregano and balsamic vinegar. Scrumptious served over couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
skip the thyme andbay leaf and add basil instead. much better flavor. basil goes with anything that has tomatoes and improves the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Time consuming cutting up the veggies into cubes and cooking the veggies but worth the effort. I've never had Ratatouille so I have nothing to compare this recipe too. I would like to omit the 15-20 minute cooking time and just add the tomatoes and parsley, cook another 10-15 minutes. Served with Giada de Laurentiis recipe for Lasagna Rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is super tasty and very flexible. I'm not a big eggplant fan but you can increase the other veg or add diced carrots or potatoes. Time consuming to pan everything separately, but it really adds to the flavour. A great option for buffet entertaining as the veggies stay hot for serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is one of the best meals I have ever had. My family just adores this when I make it! They can't get enough of it! They are always asking me to make it again!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States