Summer Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I have tried this one a couple times. I cut my chicken into pieces and season it. I like to add sliced fresh mushrooms and sliced onions. I season my layers and I add my cheese about 25 minutes into cooking. This one is a keeper for me for sure! Thank You for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal porter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nakiah Burnes
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I took reviewers advice added garlic salt, pepper, julienned onion, and switched the can of tomatoes for a can of Rotel tomatoes and chilies. My hubby HATES squash and won't eat cooked tomatoes so I was nervous making this. He told me I could make this every month. A winner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakiah Burnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Followed jillybeans suggestions only sliced the veggies and stuck with mozzarella - absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
add spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Great! I used thinly sliced chicken breast, poured a small amount of italian dressing over the chicken, then added garlic salt and poultry seasoning and baked for 45 minutes. Next time I will drizzle the italian dressing over the veggies too and add some seasoning on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
The recipe as written is "OK", but if you season it with some onion and garlic and other herbs and spices such as oregano and rosemary and thyme and basil, you get a five star dish -- ESPECIALLY if you do not overcook it and turn the squash to mush! With more spices and herbs this is very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was very good, but I had to add too many things to give it more flavor. Hence, the 4 stars, not 5. I used 1 small can of petite diced tomatoes - drained. I added a 1/4 cup Zesty Italian dressing, 1/2 of an onion and 2 tbsp. minced garlic cooked in butter. Used 1 zucchini and 1 yellow crook neck squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
A little bland as is, but a few simple additions make it fantastic! After putting the chicken in the dish I top it with zesty Italian dressing and petite diced tomatoes instead of stewed. Then I sprinkle on basil, oregano, and grated Parmesan. I wait to add the mozzarella until after it's done baking. We love this and have it 2 or 3 times a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I also made some additions after reading a few of the reviews and it taked better the second day and really quite good the third!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was quite good. I took the advise of others and drizzled some Italian dressing over the chicken. Used some random green squash someone gave me and sprinkled garlic salt and pepper over the chicken and veggies. Topped with swiss cheese and a bit of parmesan because that's what I had on hand. Quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States