Summer Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I'm having a hard time. The sugar/berry ratio seems to work well, but the jam won't harden or firm up. I have cooked it twice and even added more pectin. I cooked it down to half the amount of jars, the second time? It still won't firm up. What am I doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Perrysburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
simple and easy; love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bassett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iris Thomas
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Delicious! This was my first time canning and it was super easy. I canned 5 8oz jars & in two days we're down two jars! I'll be canning more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Fresh strawberries from our garden! I never made jellies, jams. This was super easy! I didn't "jar" them. It was a small batch. I'll keep a jar for us and share the other. When we get more strawberries in the garden I will start the canning process w this recipe! Thanks! And English muffin in am has a whole new Life!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This is such a simple recipe that my seven year old could make it!(with help from me at points of course!) Tastes so good that my oldest couldn't tell it wasn't store bought. Will definitely keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Delicious and easy to make. I gave it to family and friends to try and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy B
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is a wonderful basic recipe for strawberry jam. It is very sweet but delicious. I will try using less sugar next time. I increased the recipe to yield 8 8oz. jars and added 2 tablespoons of lemon juice. I also made the necessary adjustment for high altitude during the boiling water bath process since I live in Albuquerque, NM. I increased the processing time by 10 minutes for a total of 20 min. Be sure to let your completed jars sit undisturbed for at least 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by D_GOODEN
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Delicious!! Thank you and I am a beginner and will never buy Jam from a store again. I will also be giving these as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D_GOODEN
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Sooooooooo good!! My first time making jams and came out great. I decide to use brown sugar instead. I also made another jam with strawberries and pineapple. Great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
So easy and a lot of fun to do as a family. We had to decrease the sugar by almost half though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States