Summer Squash Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dannah K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natchez, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I loved these and will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I made these as an appetizer for a garden party, and everyone loved them. I will make them again, and again, and again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Wonderful recipe! We used baking mix instead of flour and baking powder. It was easy! The kids absolutely had no idea there was squash in these! I grated the squash to hide it! We have made these at least 5 times already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
These are delicious! We just keep going back into the kitchen to have another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Oh my gosh! I've been mad at my husband when he brings in more squash from the garden. I'd about given up trying new ways to prepare it. This was wonderful. We loved it these little fritters. I followed the recipe exactly and then refrigerate the batter for a short time before frying them. We'll have these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
These are very yummy!!! I got my very picky toddler to scarf them down and he was saying yum the whole time. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I followed the advice of other reviewers and added a bit of garlic and some grated cheddar cheese. Delicious! At this time of year, our garden has us up to our ears in squash. We will be making this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Tried these over the weekend and they were wonderful! The only thing I did differenly was cook my onions with the squash (I didn't want crunchy onion pieces in the finished puffs) and added about a half cup or so of a 6 Italian Blend Cheese. Made them with a small cookie scoop (from Pampered Chef) in our Fry Daddy. They were perfect! Hubby raved about how good they were. (And both my mom and mom-in-law asked for the recipe! SCORE!) Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tractorboysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I grew a lot of squash last summer and was looking for recipes to use it up in. I had my doubts about this recipe, but as many people commented favorably, I tried it. I would add more onions and cheese next time and maybe some fresh garlic. The puffs turned out great and I sent some to my neighbors. Normally I do not eat fried foods, but will make an exception for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States