Summer Squash Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These had a good flavor, but I have never made anything in my life that absorbs this much grease. They were like sponges! I did add cheddar and pureed the squash while raw, not sure if that made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Great way to use all that summer squash I ground up in the food processor and put in the freezer...I cooked ground squash in a pan with the onion until the liquid was cooked out...then I added it to the eggs and cornmeal and flour...great with deep fried fish...we dipped ours in ketchup and horseradish sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kiel, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
These were fabulous. I used summer squash and one small zucchini, because that's what I had. My son loved these. He usually only eats zucchini in bread and doesn't eat summer squash, our any squash, at all. He asked me to make these again. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D&D'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These were awesome! I made these last summer when the squash was pouring in from the garden! I added 1 tsp garlic powder to the mix, and salt and pepper when they came out of the fryer...YUM! I think next time I'll add some cayenne pepper to make it a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
My family loved these. They are light, fluffy and very tasty. I've made them twice and the second time I diced a fresh jalapeno and added it to the batter. Very nice kick without being overly spicy. I am going to try it with zucchini next time. Thanks for a great change of pace recipe for squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I did it for a potluck but this dish needs to be served fresh from the fryer, if not it will become real greasy. Other than that, it was a great hit for the potluck and everyone's asking me about the recipe! More cheddar cheese is needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
My girlfriend loved these. I did add a little more seasoning to it and about tripled the batter but everyone loved them and they were gone same day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
good way to use extras squash - a bit mushy in the middle though perhaps more flour and cornmeal next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I made this recipe for company the other night and everyone loved it. I was looking for a different recipe to use up the summer squash I had and this is definitely a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Great! I added garlic powder, extra corn muffin mix, a little creamed corn, parmesan cheese and sugar. Delicious! Sugar added the KICK it needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States