Summer Squash Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Yummy but greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Yummy. Great recipe as is, I made no modifications and loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These were excellent! Didn't change anything except I sauted them instead of deep frying and used egg whites insted of whole eggs. Thank you for sharing this winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I know they aren't healthy... but they are yummy!! A little bit bland---I'm thinking of adding jalepenos next time! Still a good flavor and a big hit with my family. My oldest daughter has already set some aside to have in her lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spangle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I have never fried anything and it was really easy Such a yummy treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmckay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
These were great!!. I made the recipe as it called for the first time. The second time I added chopped bell pepper. I am going to try the cheese on round 3. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by varsitymom
Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I added the suggested garlic, also a bit of seasoning salt and extra flower. I only used half the batch the first day and found out that the batter worked much better on day 2! So let the batter sit several hours. I made them small but they were still wet inside. Next time I will remove the liquid after steaming the squash/zucchini & onions. They were actually quite lovely though - crispy outside & fluffy inside, like little clouds that melt on your tongue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthchickie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
These were very good. My husband normally does not like squash but he ate these. It probably helped that they were fried! My dough was a bit runnier than I expected, so they were more like little blobs instead of rounded puffs. I might use more flour or muffin mix next time so the dough is firmer and hopefully keeps a nice shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
The puffs were good, although I felt like it need a sauce for dipping. I did not have corn muffin mix so I used regular corn meal but it still tasted good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
These are Yummy!! My husband couldn't stop eating them and the kids loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States