Summer Squash Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Fan"freakin"task!!! We couldn't wait until each batch was done cooking before tearing into them. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Tipple

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I just made these. They are very good. I made the first batch just as the recipe says, then I srarted to have fun. I made a second batch and added different things. I did not peel the squash. I did some with cheddar cheese, red peppers, monteryray jack, very old smoked gouda, and hot peppers. All turned out delious. I then froze some and then let them thaw and heated in the toaster oven. This also turned out good. You can put almost anything in them. My husband wants horesradish in them the next time. These will be on my list for things to make for Christmas entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
These were just ok. We were very excited to try the recipe---it sounded delicious. In the end they were just average and kind of boring. I wouldn't take the time to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Family loved them, I thought they were bland. We will probably make these again, with some of the added suggestions from other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These had a good flavor, but I have never made anything in my life that absorbs this much grease. They were like sponges! I did add cheddar and pureed the squash while raw, not sure if that made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Great way to use all that summer squash I ground up in the food processor and put in the freezer...I cooked ground squash in a pan with the onion until the liquid was cooked out...then I added it to the eggs and cornmeal and flour...great with deep fried fish...we dipped ours in ketchup and horseradish sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kiel, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
These were fabulous. I used summer squash and one small zucchini, because that's what I had. My son loved these. He usually only eats zucchini in bread and doesn't eat summer squash, our any squash, at all. He asked me to make these again. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy West

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These were awesome! I made these last summer when the squash was pouring in from the garden! I added 1 tsp garlic powder to the mix, and salt and pepper when they came out of the fryer...YUM! I think next time I'll add some cayenne pepper to make it a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
My family loved these. They are light, fluffy and very tasty. I've made them twice and the second time I diced a fresh jalapeno and added it to the batter. Very nice kick without being overly spicy. I am going to try it with zucchini next time. Thanks for a great change of pace recipe for squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I did it for a potluck but this dish needs to be served fresh from the fryer, if not it will become real greasy. Other than that, it was a great hit for the potluck and everyone's asking me about the recipe! More cheddar cheese is needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States