Summer Squash Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I made this for supper last night. As others suggested I cut the breast into chunks first and pan fried in a lot of garlic. We love garlic so I always use extra. I pan fried the squash in a little bit of the bacon grease for extra flavor. This recipe was excellent and my husband requested that it please be put on rotation. I will definitely be making again and so easy! I am having some ladies over for lunch and will be using this as the main dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Delicious. Just used a cup of Classico Alfredo sauce and added the other ingredients to it. I used roasted red bell peppers instead of tomatoes and left out the almonds. The squash overcooks easily, so just saute for a few minutes on high. I also used a 1/2 lb of chicken instead, and included the garlic in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very good. I cooked the chicken in the skillet after cooking the bacon, instead of baking it. I probably would have enjoyed the sun dried tomatoes if I chopped them smaller. But you could skip them and it would still be delicious. Loved the almonds, bacon, zucchini, and squash combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddsister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I needed to find something to make for dinner. My husband bought groceries this last time and I had chicken thighs and yellow squash left. I don't particularly like squash. I typed in chicken and squash in the search bar and this was the first recipe that came up. I am so glad I found it. I doubled the recipe and invited my extended family over for dinner. I didn't have sun dried tomatoes or almonds but I had two fresh tomatoes I cubed and threw in the last few minutes I sautéed the squash. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Never had chicken Alfredo and my family and I loved it! It's hard to get my family to try anything new. This was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very Good! We had it for dinner and again for lunch the next day. We love pasta so I already knew that I'd be adding/omitting some things. I omitted the bacon and used turkey italian sausage that I browned in the casing, put in a bowl (with drippings) to cool, then sliced on a bias and browned the slices in a smaller pan. I then used the larger pan used for the inital browning to saute onions, mushrooms, garlic and zucchini with the pan drippings and half of the oil. I added a tablespoon of Badia Complete Seasoning with 2 pinches of red pepper flakes. I would have liked to try it with the almonds but we were out. Great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I cooked the chicken, squash and garlic in a frying pan with coconut oil. I microwaved the bacon for a minute and then cut it up and finished it in the frying pan with the other ingredients. I used Rice-A-Roni noodles alfredo in the box (which I prepared in a sauce pan and then added to the frying pan). Then mixed in the softened sundried tomatoes, added the parmesan cheese and almonds on top. This was so delicious, better than an Italian restaurant! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I didn't bake the chicken. I cooked everything stove top. Other than that I followed this recipe exactly. Loved it! I made this for my mother's birthday dinner and everyone else loved it too! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was amazing! I did make Alfredo Sauce from Allrecipes for this recipe and used double the amount for the sauce. Next time I would double the squash. Served with Roasted Green Beans and Dandelion Greens with a Kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Absolutely delicious and my family thoroughly enjoyed it. I prepared the meal the way cograndma4 suggested, sautéing the chicken with garlic and adding squash etc. Because I am West Indian I felt like the chicken was missing flavour so I added salt and black pepper before adding the pasta and I also added Maggi Season-up (a seasoning salt we use in Trinidad). I topped with the parmesean only when serving serving. For the Alfredo sauce I used Mccormick's garlic alfredo mix. Making the sauce as directed on the pack. Everything combined was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Diamond Vale, Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States