Summer Squash Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I made this in a non-stick electric fry pan with non-stick spray. I added pepper and also used sour cream and salsa with the cheese and tomatoes. Delicious! It even reheats in the microwave nicely. One of the best ways to enjoy fresh zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I am delighted with this recipe! I actually used it as a "starter" and added other seasonings. I used 1 yellow squash and 1 zucchini and we added garlic, cumin, oregano, and pepper. Topped with Monterray Jack cheese, tomato, and a bit of sour cream. Absolutely to die for! Great versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Photo by Reggie Ann
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
It was too different for my young sons. My husband and I really liked it. Great way to eat up squash! My son doesn't like tortillas, so he had his in taco shells. I cooked as per the recipe. When putting it in the tortillas, I added green tabasco sauce and sour cream. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was a great recipe! Simple and scrumptious. I didn't have any fresh tomatoes so I left them off. It's simplicity allowed us to enjoy our "fresh from the garden" squash flavors to be enjoyed. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I just added some peppers, and my family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twins4Us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
If you like squash, you will love this recipe. I prepared it according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I'm rating this for how it's written. Very versatile, and like several other reviewers said, a good start for adapting to personal taste. I added some bell pepper, a small can of green chilis, and some spices. Delicious and easy; this will get made regularly in our house, especially as the summer squash and/or zucchini start coming in soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
We liked this burrito so very much. I sauteed the sliced tomatoes with the squash, along with thinly sliced eggplant. We also smeared sour cream on the tortilla and added some finely ground pork into the filling. I almost ate too much, it tasted so delicious. Easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Surprisingly good. Used a combination patty pan and zucchini, extra sharp cheddar (aged), and roasted chipotle salsa. Served with a side of refried black beans. Will be making again, especially when we have a lot of zucchini to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was a delicious, fast and healthy meal. It offers lots of flexibility to add different spices or veggies. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States