Summer Squash Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I used summer squash and zucchini?. It was an easy recipe that turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
When I first tasted this recipe, I thought the nutmeg flavor was too strong. Then the more I tried it the more I liked it. I tried another recipe that didn't have any nutmeg and used 1 tsp of baking soda and no baking powder. I have to say that this recipe was much better! I now love it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Salt is what this is missing, I think. Next time I'll try adding about a teaspoon of salt, which is what my favorite zucchini bread recipe calls for. I might also cut the nutmeg in half. I think this is pretty good though, especially hot out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This is the same as my zucchini bread recipe, just changing squashes. I wondered if somebody had tried this with summer squash and now, since my friend gave me some, I'm going to try it too. You can make any bread with this... strawberry, cranberry, banana, winter squash, pumpkin... just trade out the yellow squash for whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very good bread! Moist, kept it's flavor in refrigerator. And I can say it's healthy! Thanks for the recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This tasted okay, but it was WAY too sweet. It would be too sweet to be called "cake" let alone "bread"! I would make this recipe again, but scale the sugar way back next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
So good! It's very moist and has a very good spice flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I love this recipe and it is a great way to use summer squash. My husband and kids love it too. My extended family is adding this to our recipe collection. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I did have nutmeg so I substituted 1 tsp Cinnamon, 1/2 tsp ginger & 1/2 tsp ground cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I agree these are really good; I made them with the one stick of melted butter and only 1/4c oil as recommended by another reviewer; Next time I may cut back on the sugar as some have recommended or I will substitute spenda for some of it; I made them into 18 muffins and I will freeze some of them. A great way to use the summer squash!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kutztown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States