Summer Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I didn't have the time to pre cook the squash so I just used it raw. The squash cooked perfectly but still had texture. No mushy casserole here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This recipe had been a staple at our house for several years. Everyone I have made it for loves it as well. We make it without changes aside from cooking a bit longer since my husband likes the cheese a little brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I love this! My boyfriend takes the extras home with him! I don't even get the leftovers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I sauteed the squash and onion in butter until it was soft and golden brown, Then mixed in the bread crumbs with salt and pepper, put in baking dish and topped with beat egg and a bit of water then topped with the cheese and baked it until it was a deep golden brown! So delish!!!! LOVED IT! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I loved this! Was looking for a squash "casserole" that wasn't too rich. I changed a few things to make it a little more Weight Watchers friendly - used 1 TBSP of butter and 2% cheese. I also used panko crumbs instead of the regular dry bread crumbs because that's what I had on hand. My family loved this recipe! My son's girlfriend, who wasn't sure if she liked squash, tasted it and went back for a big helping! I'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Instead of cheese, I added more breadcrumbs on top for some crunch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saundra Wilson Pitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Not too impressed with this recipe. It is too watery and is not as good as other squash casserole recipes I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I really liked it. I must say I did add about twice the amt of crackers and some extra cheese....Also, I used the WHEAT Ritz crackers. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlleseNC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roxboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Huge family full of picky eaters (especially with the veggies) but this was a hit with them all! Best squash centered dish Ive had yet! My youngest is allergic to eggs so just left the egg out. Also, find cooked squashe to be soggy enough so just sauteed squash chunks in butter onion and seasonings (salt, pepper, garlic, onion to taste) until just softened. Drained, lightly coated in the italian bread crumbs (a lil wheat germ and parmesan cheese added); dropped in the bake pan and sprinkled cheese til it would look good melted! Squash was tender but firm (no mush!!!) and tasted AWESOME! Thanx for great start to our new fav squash recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe. I added garlic powder and will cut down on the butter next time. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States