Summer Squash and Sausage Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Yum I doubled this for the freezer and I also have tried it with sausage crumbles. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Delicious just as written. I added a can of Great Northern Beans because beans just seem to beg to be added. KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was FANTASTIC! I big hit with me and my coworkers! What a great and DIFFERENT way to use Summer Squash. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ARose
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
AWESOME! Best stew I have ever tasted! Used turkey sausage to cut down on fat. Was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This is so good! I followed everything exactly, except added in some chopped carrots that I had sitting in the fridge. I love the hearty, homey stew flavors this brought my family. My dad hates most vegetables, but he ate most of the pot! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawlly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
It was nice having so many appetizing vegetables in one serving. I highly recommend it to those who, like myself, are not fond of vegetables but are trying experiment with them more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This is amazing. Even my 2 year old said it was "lishus" (delicious)! There's so much flavor and its super hearty. I followed the recipe exactly as it states only I didn't have a summer squash so I used a winter squash with my zucchini. I would definitely recommend putting the potatoes in it, it really added a lot to the texture. If you want more of a soup I would probably leave them out. This is going to be made repeatedly in this house FOR SURE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I have never written a review for a recipe. I have had many good ones from All Recipes. This one was delicious! Coupled with a fresh loaf of bread from my sister. She likes to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
We left out the potatoes and parsley because we didn't have any. Also no cayenne because I used 3 Fresno chilies which are hotter than jalapeños. My fiancée forgot the cheese which I will definitely use next time. I used it with fresh sourdough rolls, but I think crusty day olds would be even better. Great summer leftovers soup. I bet this freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States