Summer Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
very easy and great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Ellis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This is my second time making, everyone loved it so much the first time, we decided its a keeper recipe! I used ground turkey this time and added peppercorn. Can't wait to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Wonderful gifts and great served with a variety of mustards. Many varieties may be made by adding different seeds and spices! EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
non eatable recipe because of applying the liquid smoke component )))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is a great base recipe. We didn't add the liquid smoke because we put the sausage in a casing and hang it in the smoker to cook. As you see many added more spices and made it to their liking. Love to take out of the freezer when needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This turned out a bit more bland than we expected, and was pretty dry, going to try adding a bit more spice and add in some pork, and perhaps reduce cooking time or make the rolls a little thicker and shorter. not giving up on the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I mix up about 12 lbs of venision to 3 lbs ground pork. The first batch I cooked was good but very dry. I cut the cooking time back to about 6-1/2 hours for my next batch and it was much better. I mix for 15 lbs of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Made to the recipe. Had never made summer sausage before so I pretty much had to. My husband raved! He will be making sure I make this again. Would make great hostess or small gifts around the holidays. You can be sure no one else will be giving homemade summer sausage, but take the recipe because you'll be asked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
this is great stuff, but i have questions for TGFROST. Looking at other recipies on internet, some say to wrap in foil and poke holes in bottom, will this keep the out side from getting to hard and chewy? And I found a recipie just like this except smaller portion and they added water, what is the difference? I am going to try with venison and turkey next. Thanks Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is the exact recipe that my mom used years ago. I am so happy I found it. Memories for me and my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States