Summer Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Just made this for lunch and it was delicious! It looked just as great as it tasted too. I may salt the tomatoes a little after broiling next time, but that'd be the only thing I would change. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
This is awesome when I find myself with no time to cook - for the non-vegetarians in my family; I simply add their favorite meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Excellent flavor! I used some multi-grain ciabatta rolls that my grocery store carries and instead of broiling, I used my stovetop grill pan and cooked panini-style. Didn't measure the pesto and I used baby spinach instead of lettuce. Fontina is a new favorite cheese for me - it melts so beautifully and tastes delicious! Loved this sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Fantastic! Made it open-face without the lettuce and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Excellent! Made it for a bridal shower along with other dishes, and it was a big hit. Easy to assemble ahead of time and just broil before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JAN
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Delicious-- I used the Feta Pesto from this site--thanks all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Oh my - what a sandwich! I lightly toasted the bread first. I had some fresh garden tomatoes that I put a little kosher salt and cracked black pepper onto before broiling. I also used a combination of mozzarella and fontina cheeses. I don't even think the pesto is necessary so if you don't like it don't use it and you'll still have a great sandwich that let's the tomato shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This was okay. The pesto was a bit strong, so I would go a little lighter next time. I would also mix up the cheeses and put a couple different kinds on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States