Summer Salad with Cumin-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JAZZA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
LOVE this salad, I have made it about a half dozen times now, and I just can't get enough. I add about 3-4 oranges, add a cayanne kick in the salmon coating, and cut down on the oil a little (only for diet reasons), but otherwise make this recipe just as is...IT'S AWESOME!!, thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I was surprised how well the cumin-crusted salmon went with this salad since cumin and balsamic don't seem like the idea mix in my head. But it provided a really good kick that tasted great. :-) Will definitely make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This salad is to die for and has become my favorite salad of all time! All of the ingredients go so well together it's all I can do not to lick the plate. I make two changes to this salad when I make it. 1) add avocado, 2) make extra dressing. Ugh! It's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Loved it. This was a light and delicious summer salad. I adjusted the dressing because I had no orange concentrate and wanted to cut down on oil. I used 4 T. of fresh orange juice, about 1 T. of orange zest, and only 2 T. of oil, and also added a dash of cayenne pepper. Only other adjustment was adding an avocado, which I highly recommend. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
What an amazing dish! The salmon had a wonderful earthy taste and the salad was light and full of different flavors. I don't want to change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manderz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This dish is so exciting! I love the combination of salmon, spices, oranges, beans, cheese, and nuts. It's absolutely delicious. I did not have pine nuts on hand so I substituted roasted almonds. Next time I will definitely add an avocado- I'm convinced that would take it to a whole other level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Fantastic salad. My husband and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I have tried this recipe with swordfish, halibut and scrod. The summer salad with cumin-crusted salmon recipe works for other types of fish. Nancee J. Swartz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
We loved this salad! Fresh and delicious, followed the recipe to a "T". I think I'll try adding a little orange zest to the dressing next time, just to give it a little more orange flavor. Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Fantastic! My friends could not stop raving about the dressing and the salmon. The salad seems simple enough and is a great combination of greens and herbs. Can't wait to make it again! Instead of grilling the salmon, I cooked it in a GE Profile Advantium (120V) on speedcook mode for 11 minutes and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States