Summer Salad with Cumin-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Outstanding. I did use only 1/4 cup of scallions since I'm not a big onion fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This salad is to die for and has become my favorite salad of all time! All of the ingredients go so well together it's all I can do not to lick the plate. I make two changes to this salad when I make it. 1) add avocado, 2) make extra dressing. Ugh! It's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Found this recipe because I had some frozen salmon and lettuce that I wanted to get rid of. Was highly skeptical at first considering what was, to me, a surprising combination of ingredients, but it was absolutely FANTASTIC! Used sliced almonds instead of pine nuts because that's what I had lying around, and added avocado per previous suggestions. Pan-seared the frozen salmon; this recipe seems perfect for fish that isn't fresh since there are so many flavors involved. Made this yesterday for my boyfriend, and ate the leftover salad (sans salmon) for lunch today. I swear it was even better left over! Quick, easy, delicious: will be adding this to my regular recipe rotation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britt
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I was really impressed with this recipe, both the taste and the quick preparation time. I used half the oil, skipped the feta and cilantro, and replaced pine nuts with sunflower seeds. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Excellent. The combination of black beans and cumin is outstanding. I didn't have an orange (my husband ate them all) but I did have some strawberries, and those worked great. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greykitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Sunnyside, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
tried this and kids and husband alike LOVED it. I subbed sunflower seeds for pine nuts, and added a touch of chipotle pepper (dried) to rub for salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JYHICKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Wow! This was really fantastic. I made this as a special dinner for my in-laws, who love salmon. They thought it was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
We love this salad! It is so delicious! I grilled my salmon in a grill pan and the salmon comes out so moist and delicious! I love the cumin flavoring in this salad as well. I left out the feta cheese - b/c I don't like it - I will add an avocodo next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Oh my Gosh...this recipe is fantastic! I didn't have paprika in the house like I thought I did, so, I did the crust without and it was STILL delicious, not to mention, beautiful! I think next time I would add a sliced red bell pepper to add a little more color. The combination of ingrediants here, especially the feta and pine nuts, it just brilliant. I will make this again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Loved it. This was a light and delicious summer salad. I adjusted the dressing because I had no orange concentrate and wanted to cut down on oil. I used 4 T. of fresh orange juice, about 1 T. of orange zest, and only 2 T. of oil, and also added a dash of cayenne pepper. Only other adjustment was adding an avocado, which I highly recommend. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States