Summer Salad with Cumin-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
The husband thanked me for a lovely dinner after this and the kids loved it too....Thank you for a great recipe! Oh! I skipped the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is my new favorite recipe! I make it exactly how it's written and it's perfect every time. For anyone who thinks cumin and orange sounds like a strange combo I urge you to try this. I have made it with numerous fish, haddock is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn DiMarco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is fantastic! Nice blend of flavors. Thanks to reviewers for tips to cut down the oil. Also agree that some cayenne on the salmon would be a nice touch. This will be in the regular rotation, even though it is a bit of a pricier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Amazing. I use the frozen grilled salmon filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! Dressing is so refreshing and light. Great combo of tastes. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Fantastic! My friends could not stop raving about the dressing and the salmon. The salad seems simple enough and is a great combination of greens and herbs. Can't wait to make it again! Instead of grilling the salmon, I cooked it in a GE Profile Advantium (120V) on speedcook mode for 11 minutes and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Just made this for a 4th of July party and it was a big hit. Guests loved both the salad by itself and the salmon. I would consider substituting the salmon with tuna because that would also be a great combo but I would not omit the pine nuts or any of the other ingredients. It was a great, healthy option to have alongside the traditional barbecue items and is a great summer salad. I can see making it all year long though - it is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was very good. I really dislike it when someone rates a recipe after changing half the ingredients, but on this one we did make one very major substitution and one omission. When I went to purchase salmon it was very expensive so I purchased some frozen, portioned Tuna Steaks instead and we also omitted the pine nuts due to their expense. I was very concerned that the flavor combinations would not work with Tuna. However, it was very good. Our three boys (ages 8, 11 and 13) were not quite sure about the cool, pink centers of the Tuna, but they did like the salad. I think a very small amount of feta is definitely successful here. However, be careful not to overdo it or it becomes too overpowering. Same with the dressing. It was very good, but we drizzled only a small amount over the salad. Overall, I would def. make this again, with the Tuna, for the hubby and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This dish is so exciting! I love the combination of salmon, spices, oranges, beans, cheese, and nuts. It's absolutely delicious. I did not have pine nuts on hand so I substituted roasted almonds. Next time I will definitely add an avocado- I'm convinced that would take it to a whole other level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
The salad and dressing were wonderful! The salmon was just ok. I love salmon but I don't think it was the right fish for this dish and the cumin on it was a little too strong. I will def make the salad and dressing again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States