Summer Radish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I made it exactly as outlined except I used dried dill from a container that I just opened instead of fresh dill. I like the idea for this salad but this is a poor recipe and here are the reasons why; 1) Way to oily. Next time I will cut the oil in half then add a little more if I feel it needs it. 2) Way to oniony. Next time I'll use half a cup onions instead of a whole cup. 3) To little cucumber. Next time I'll use double the cucumber because radishes just don't have a lot of flavour or crunchy texture. And next time I will add a touch more salt and a touch less sugar because I prefer my salads to be sour, not sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Usually I love radishes and all of the ingredients in this dish. But when combined this was just a "meh" for our family. Missing something and the leftovers were too "pickled" to be much good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I liked it. It's not something I would want to eat all the time, but there's nothing wrong with the salad, I'm just not THAT into radishes. There wasn't anything I thought of changing though. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I would give this 3.75 stars if I was able to with this rating system. What I liked about this salad was...it was different, fresh and "summer". What I didn't like about it was the olive oil...I think it would have been better with vegetable oil instead. As far as someone saying it was too salty, you need to rinse the salt off of the radishes before adding them to the other vegetables. I didn't have red onion, so I used a combination of yellow onion and green (scallion) onions. I think it would have tasted best with sweet onion. I think with some tweaking, this recipe could be made better. I may try it again someday when I have radishes...not something I usually keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Okay, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
A very nice salad, and a great use of our fresh garden produce. I think the next time I would cut back on the dressing, or drain any excess off before serving. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Very tasty! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made it exactly as the recipe stated except I used green onions in place of the red onion. The mix of veggies was awesome but the dressing was not to our liking --too salty, it seemed. I added more sugar and it was OK but my hubby was not a fan. I'll try the veggies again but will have to find a different dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
We are now picking our first crop of radishs, which inspired me to this salad. It was terrific,fresh,crispy,great taste and went well with Pork tenderloin on the grill. We will be making it a lot and all from the garden. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Excellent! The radishes lose a lot of their bite after marinating. Even my husband who isn't fond of radishes enjoyed this. Made exactly as directed, except had to substitute rice vinegar for the white wine vinegar because I was out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States