Summer Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Best, best, best potato salad ever. Followed exactly as recipe was written. I'll never regret trying this one. Thank you so much. What a great way to start the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I added lemon zest, radishes, sour cream,and fresh dill. Left out the oil and Worcestershire. I thought the Worcestershire might be why some said theirs was grey. Made this the night before. Best potato salad I've ever had. Served with Dr. Pepper slow cooker pulled pork sandwiches and a salad of field greens with marinated spiralized cucumbers sliced strawberries, red onions, feta and mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I made this recipe this afternoon and was a bit worried it wouldn't turn out because the "dressing" seemed really soupy for the amount of potatoes the recipe called for. I took the yolks from the hard boiled eggs and blended them with the sauce and that seemed to thicken it up a bit. I added some extra potatoes but other than that, I followed the recipe to a T and it got rave reviews from my wife and our dinner guests! I definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Very good. My only real complaint is that there is too much lemon juice for me. I only put it 1/4 cup (that's what I got from 1 lemon), and it is still a little too lemon-y for me. I had to add in another 2-3 tbs of mayonnaise. I chopped up 2 lbs of potatoes without measuring it, and it turned out to be 7 cups. I only had 2 eggs, so it came out with much more potatoes and less eggs than what the recipe called for. I think it would actually be better with more egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Schooley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
made this last week, added a touch more dijon mustard because I like the flavor. This was GREAT. Just as good as my mother in laws
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This is by far my favorite recipe for potato salad. I love using red potatoes for this. The texture is heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This recipe was good, it was slightly more tart than I expected, but everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vababe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
a nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Our favorite recipe for Potato Salad EVER! The lemon Juice adds a tang that seems to me to be just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is one of my "standard" potato salad recipes. I make it about once a month. Every time I make it, I have too much dressing left over. I sometimes add a little more eggs and celery. Often I add bacon. The recipe stands by itself -- the additions are simply personal preferences which will always be part of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States