Summer Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This recipe was alright. I substituted olive oil for the veg. oil and only used about 3/4 of what was prescribed. I used miracle whip instead of mayo. It was a nice change from regular potato salad, but not my favorite. The lemon is almost too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This was different, but in the good way. I took this to my family reunion and it was gone within a half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Mackey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Very good- nice light dressing without the heavy mayo taste. A bit different from your regualar potatoe salad from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I thought it was o.k. I'll stick to my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
This was only okay. I thought it was missing something. I added a little dill, and that helped, but it still felt like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Yummy! I was looking for a lighter potato salad for a hot Phoenix barbecue and this was the perfect complement to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This recipe is easy to make, and the lemon gives a summer staple an even more summery flavor. I thought it needed more spice than listed (as many other reviewers did), so I added tarragon and garlic salt. (I omitted the season salt). As we like a tangy taste, I added a bit of rice wine vinegar as well as the lemon juice. The worcestershire turns the dressing and whole salad a bit grey - - still tastes great! This is just another example of how you can use a recipe for a jumping off point for your own creations. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPASQUASH

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Love it! Made it for a B-Day party for my sister and everyone thought that it was great. Extra zing. Better than just plain mayo for flavour. I only used half of the lemon juice. I'm going to make it again today, but I'm going to try it with lime juice instead. That's all I have. I'm sure it'll be great. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Excellant recipe! My new potato salad recipe. I did tweek it a bit and added dill, oregano, garlic pepper grinder,fresh ground black pepper, and chives instead of the green onion. I also used 3 Lg baking potatoes which I nuked for 10 min then peeled and diced. I also used 3 eggs. Ialso just stuck the diced potatoes and eggs in the freezer in a metal mixing bowl while I whipped up the dressing. It tasted great immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Very good! My husband loved it, always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States