Summer Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Very good. Will definitely make this again. I didn't have celery on hand, so I substituted peas and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I made this for fathers day and it was a hit with everyone! I added horseradish to the dressing which gave it a great kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Loved this recipe. My DH did pucker up when he had his 1st taste. Flavors blend really well together. Taste even better the next day. Will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICKENUF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This is great. I started getting tired of potato salad but now it's like eating something new. I even received a compliment on it by someone who said they never eat other peoples potato but they really liked this one. Now every time we make potato salad this is the recipe we use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I have been making this recipe for 3 years now. It's wonderful. Personally, I love the lemony flavor. To increase the lemon flavor and not the tartness, I mix in the grated zest of 2 lemons. I also add about 3 tablespoons of fresh dill. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELVISCOSTELLOFAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Your potato salad is the bomb, its so good............woohoo Keep up the good work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This recipe was totally delicous, my husband loved it, I will definitely make it again and again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KM
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Great change from the standard potato salad! I did use less lemon after reading other reviews....but the lemon flavor was great! I had many compliments on this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Flavor was great! Seemed a bit runny. Will make again, this time watching my measurements more careful. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLLUSH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This potato salad keeps really well and it was a big hit at a BBQ I went to recently. The vegetarians had three helpings as they couldn't eat anything else, and they said it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States