Summer Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
"Low mayo" only 1/2 cup. The other ingredients keep the potatoes moist. Potato salad has lots of flavor...maybe low cal. Definitely save it. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
The only reason this has 4 instead of 5 stars is that the salad tasted way too sour when I was done putting it together. I admit I didn't wait 2 hours. I added a big, heaping tablespoon of sour cream to tone it down and I still thought it was a little sour but decided to wait and see how everything melded together. I waited a day and this is sooooo good! I will absolutely make it again (with my sour cream addition). Thanks very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I made this potato salad and it was really good - everyone ate it up. It was a little on the tangy side which isn't what we're used to...but I will make it again and probably add some grated carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
My whole family absolutely loves this recipe. I did have to omit the Worcestershire sauce because one family member is vegetarian but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. It did not last long as everyone ate it right up. I plan to make it again and again exactly as written but still omitting the Worcestershire sauce as it had incredible flavor without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This is the yummiest potato salad I've ever eaten!!! I did make some improvisations, I substituted julienned radishes instead of the celery since I didn't have any and it gave it a nice crunch and a little zip, I also added the dill because lemon and dill work so well together and I didn't add the eggs. I may put them in just before the picnic I'll be attending but didn't want them to get soggy and it was so good without them I don't know that they're necessary. I'll definitely make this again thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodforthought

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bedford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
What a yummy recipe. Made exactly as listed. Found this to be a very nice "light" potato salad. So glad to find a recipe without all the heavy dressing. Salad has nice lemon flavor..very subtle. Been eating for lunch now every day for the past week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Hands down this is the best potato salad I have ever made/tasted! I didn't have any celery and love onion so I increased the green onion and left out the celery. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Surprising w/ all those spices I felt it had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Very good. Will definitely make this again. I didn't have celery on hand, so I substituted peas and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States