Summer Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
"Low mayo" only 1/2 cup. The other ingredients keep the potatoes moist. Potato salad has lots of flavor...maybe low cal. Definitely save it. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
The only reason this has 4 instead of 5 stars is that the salad tasted way too sour when I was done putting it together. I admit I didn't wait 2 hours. I added a big, heaping tablespoon of sour cream to tone it down and I still thought it was a little sour but decided to wait and see how everything melded together. I waited a day and this is sooooo good! I will absolutely make it again (with my sour cream addition). Thanks very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I made this potato salad and it was really good - everyone ate it up. It was a little on the tangy side which isn't what we're used to...but I will make it again and probably add some grated carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
My whole family absolutely loves this recipe. I did have to omit the Worcestershire sauce because one family member is vegetarian but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. It did not last long as everyone ate it right up. I plan to make it again and again exactly as written but still omitting the Worcestershire sauce as it had incredible flavor without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This is the yummiest potato salad I've ever eaten!!! I did make some improvisations, I substituted julienned radishes instead of the celery since I didn't have any and it gave it a nice crunch and a little zip, I also added the dill because lemon and dill work so well together and I didn't add the eggs. I may put them in just before the picnic I'll be attending but didn't want them to get soggy and it was so good without them I don't know that they're necessary. I'll definitely make this again thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodforthought

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bedford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
What a yummy recipe. Made exactly as listed. Found this to be a very nice "light" potato salad. So glad to find a recipe without all the heavy dressing. Salad has nice lemon flavor..very subtle. Been eating for lunch now every day for the past week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Hands down this is the best potato salad I have ever made/tasted! I didn't have any celery and love onion so I increased the green onion and left out the celery. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Surprising w/ all those spices I felt it had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Very good. Will definitely make this again. I didn't have celery on hand, so I substituted peas and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States