Summer Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
My family loves this recipe! We prefer a more creamy texture in our potato salad, and when this is all blended and warm it's delicious. The lemon is the secret, I think, that brings out that zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I only used 2 tablespoons of lemon juice and that is all that was necessary. A wonderfully light potato salad with a very slight lemony flavor that doesn't over power. I don't like egg, so i left it out, but the end result was still a nice potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I have made this recipe for my family several time's already.For us this is it! Store bought no more! It will help to make this the day before and allow to absorb the flavors.I slow boil the potatoes,not to well done.Firm but not soft. Drain and allow to cool.Mix the sauce/taste and adjust to your palate.Mix it and you will be surprised! Why wait for summer? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I made this for a catering job. I omitted the worchester sauce (because I had none) and added some sour cream (to cut down on the tartness) and fresh dill. It received rave reviews. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ziprose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was a great recipe. I love potato salad and can't find one that is perfect, but for something a bit different for summer this was great! My 5 yr old loved it & I'll be sharing it with my sister!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Everyone loved this when I took it to a friends BBQ!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
"Low mayo" only 1/2 cup. The other ingredients keep the potatoes moist. Potato salad has lots of flavor...maybe low cal. Definitely save it. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
The only reason this has 4 instead of 5 stars is that the salad tasted way too sour when I was done putting it together. I admit I didn't wait 2 hours. I added a big, heaping tablespoon of sour cream to tone it down and I still thought it was a little sour but decided to wait and see how everything melded together. I waited a day and this is sooooo good! I will absolutely make it again (with my sour cream addition). Thanks very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I made this potato salad and it was really good - everyone ate it up. It was a little on the tangy side which isn't what we're used to...but I will make it again and probably add some grated carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States