Summer Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This was very good. I did make a few changes after reading some of the reviews. I added some oregano and some dill. I also used olive oil instead of the veggie oil. I mixed everything together and then added the potatoes. Will definately make again (with my changes). Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Was looking for a lighter potato salad and this is really good. The lemon, I used fresh, compliments the fish we BBQ. Used some red potatoes as well as russet and left on the skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
A wonderful, easy to make recipe. After eating it with dinner one night I decided to try it with some salsa and bacon bits. These additions gave it a fresh new taste from the previous night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Much lighter and zestier than traditional potato salad. The sauce gives it a nice zing without being too intrusive; you can actually taste the potatoes! It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Mmm, mmm. Some good salad. Being as it's rather warm, I didn't want to be boiling water in the house. Roasted/baked the potatos on the grill instead. And why in the world would you use veggie oil when you could use olive? No green onions, so used a couple dashes of onion powder. And oregano seems to pair so well with lemony dishes that a couple dashes of that went in as well. Only negative would be that between the oil and the mayo, it can leave the salad with a bit of an oily taste in your mouth. But overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This is the first time I've made potato salad and it went over great! Even my boyfriend who doesn't like potato salad asked me to make this again. I added a little dill, and only used half of the lemon juice. I didn't have any leftovers- will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
wow! this was a hit at my bbq. Very very good and tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Absolutly fabulous!! My guests and family loved this receipe...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Very good! This is not your average potato salad - it has a nice clean, lemony taste. Will be great for summer BBQs. I used fresh lemon juice & next time will decrease to 1/4c. Just a bit too lemony. I will also decrease the amount of parsely (I used dried since I forgot to buy fresh) 3T was way too much! Almost gave the potato salad a greenish, grey look - almost like I let my potatoes go grey (which I didn't). I added extra celery & green onion - I like a crunchy potato salad. Overall, a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States