Summer Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Love it! Made it for a B-Day party for my sister and everyone thought that it was great. Extra zing. Better than just plain mayo for flavour. I only used half of the lemon juice. I'm going to make it again today, but I'm going to try it with lime juice instead. That's all I have. I'm sure it'll be great. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Excellant recipe! My new potato salad recipe. I did tweek it a bit and added dill, oregano, garlic pepper grinder,fresh ground black pepper, and chives instead of the green onion. I also used 3 Lg baking potatoes which I nuked for 10 min then peeled and diced. I also used 3 eggs. Ialso just stuck the diced potatoes and eggs in the freezer in a metal mixing bowl while I whipped up the dressing. It tasted great immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Very good! My husband loved it, always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This was very good. I did make a few changes after reading some of the reviews. I added some oregano and some dill. I also used olive oil instead of the veggie oil. I mixed everything together and then added the potatoes. Will definately make again (with my changes). Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Was looking for a lighter potato salad and this is really good. The lemon, I used fresh, compliments the fish we BBQ. Used some red potatoes as well as russet and left on the skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
A wonderful, easy to make recipe. After eating it with dinner one night I decided to try it with some salsa and bacon bits. These additions gave it a fresh new taste from the previous night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Much lighter and zestier than traditional potato salad. The sauce gives it a nice zing without being too intrusive; you can actually taste the potatoes! It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Mmm, mmm. Some good salad. Being as it's rather warm, I didn't want to be boiling water in the house. Roasted/baked the potatos on the grill instead. And why in the world would you use veggie oil when you could use olive? No green onions, so used a couple dashes of onion powder. And oregano seems to pair so well with lemony dishes that a couple dashes of that went in as well. Only negative would be that between the oil and the mayo, it can leave the salad with a bit of an oily taste in your mouth. But overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This is the first time I've made potato salad and it went over great! Even my boyfriend who doesn't like potato salad asked me to make this again. I added a little dill, and only used half of the lemon juice. I didn't have any leftovers- will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
wow! this was a hit at my bbq. Very very good and tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States