Summer Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
made this last week, added a touch more dijon mustard because I like the flavor. This was GREAT. Just as good as my mother in laws
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This is by far my favorite recipe for potato salad. I love using red potatoes for this. The texture is heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This recipe was good, it was slightly more tart than I expected, but everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vababe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
a nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Our favorite recipe for Potato Salad EVER! The lemon Juice adds a tang that seems to me to be just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is one of my "standard" potato salad recipes. I make it about once a month. Every time I make it, I have too much dressing left over. I sometimes add a little more eggs and celery. Often I add bacon. The recipe stands by itself -- the additions are simply personal preferences which will always be part of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Delicious! Everyone loved it. I added carrots and I did not add eggs. The lemon juice is absolutely key to the success of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaelgrad01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Fantastic! I did not peel the potatoes (I love the skins). Used others' suggestions and cut back lemon juice (to 3 Tbs), used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and added zest of 1 lemon. Let it "age" for 8 hours in the fridge -- not too tart at all, but VERY refreshing. What a great salad for a hot day! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I wasn't sure with lemon juice and worcestershire sauce but thought I would mix just little of the ingredients and then keep tasting. I only added 1 tbl. lemon juice and 1/2 of worcestershire sauce, also like another person said, instead of the oil I used 1 cup Miracle whip, and then I added 1/2 cup sour cream, I also cooked more potatoes and we love the boiled eggs so I used 5 boiled eggs, used the same sugar, season salt, ground mustard, pepper as recipe called for, didn't have green onions so chopped up very tiny minced yellow onion, didn't have celery so didn't add that just a sprinkling of celery salt, just had dried parsley so added a sprinkling of that. I also added some tumeric, a dash, just little, mainly for color and little for taste. Mixed all the ingredients Except for potatoes and then added one potato at a time to see how much sauce there was, glad I cooked some extra potatoes. Thought I made a big salad so I would have some left overs for tomorrow too, but my grandaughter loved it and kept eating it, so I got enough left over for just one person. I gave it 5 stars with the changes, but don't think I would have liked it with 1/3 C. lemon juice. We ate it warm after mixing, as our meat was done, my husband informed me he liked it better that way. I will make again with the changes I made to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Very good, unusual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States