Summer Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Very good! I did add 1/2 tsp oregano, 1/2 tsp basil, and 1 tsp italian seasoing. I also added 1/2 cup white wine at the same time as the tomatoes and let it warm just a couple of minutes. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Amazing! I made it but didn't peel the tomatoes. We used ingredients from the famer's market and this was fabulous. I had to saute the squash a little longer than 2 minutes. We ate it for dinner and then I added a little balsamic vinegar to the leftovers and had it as a pasta salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
With a simple recipe that includes good, fresh ingredients, you know you have a winner. I prepared this as the recipe directed but, just as I breathe, I gave it a good sprinkle of freshly grated Parmigiano-Reggiano upon serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
One of my families go to meals in the summer. It's fresh, quick, and healthy. We add matchstick carrots and lots of garlic then omit the yellow squash (the children have built in detectors for this). This always leaves a quiet table and full tummies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
My family loved this. I added grilled chicken cutlets to it and it was the whole meal. I will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Haven, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
This recipe is T.S., C.S., and Alla Dems! Off the Hook! Forget about it! Straight up crazy style! Booyakahn!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Great recipe! The stewed italian tomatoes really gave it the kick it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I added in some tomato powder (I make my own in dehydrator), basil, tarragon wine vinegar, olive oil, sliced shallots, and sliced polish sausage. Came out pretty good. Still a little bland, maybe add in some parmesan or something...otherwise tastes good. Is becomming one of my favorite quick recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Really good! I added a little tomato paste that I had to use up, and that was just fine. Great way to use up veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This tastes like it's harder to make than it is. I definitely use a can of italian tomoatoes and add basil and oregano in for a little more flavor. Great base recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States