Summer Pasta with Basil, Tomatoes and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I make this for a group of friends and instead of Asiago and Fontina cheese, I use a combination of Brie and Mozzarella, and sprinkle gnerously with pecorino romano before serving...delicious and always a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Awesome recipe. I added fresh salad shrimp and a few chopped kalamata olives and I didnt add the mint. Turned out fantastic and everyone who tried it gave it rave reviews. Served with crusty rolls, green salad and red wine. Easy and delicious - what more could you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
not only was this a totally awsome pasta, that I've made time and time again, but I just used the tomato mixture as a topping for the best Bruschetta EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I was looking for a recipe that used lot's of tomatoes and basil and I struck GOLD! You have to try this one. I didn't have sherry or mint or the special cheese. So as suggested I used a 1/4 cup of balsamic and I mixed in one cup of jack and a half cup of parm with two forks. It melted prefectly. Oh, and I added two tablespoons of toasted pine nuts. Mahalo for this tastey recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Awesome taste from these simple and fresh ingredients. Great way to use my fresh herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I loved this. Made it for my husband and he loved it also. I did change it, I took out the mint and I replaced the sherry with the balsamic. Had no problems with the cheese melting, and the cheese where excellent for that dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hadley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Amazing. I made a few changes but can't remember them. I will add more to this review when I make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I used balsalmic vinegar since I didn't have any sherry. The dish was pretty good. I have made it a few times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Le Roy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This turned out ok, but I'll add a lot more chees next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
I would love to like this, but I can't. The cheese melted fine at first but as soon as I added the tomatoes, it all clumped back together. So I put it back on the stove to heat it up so the cheese would melt again. It was edible, but I didn't enjoy eating it. In fact, the leftovers are being thrown away. The cheese was still clumpy and it was pretty bland. I followed the recipe exactly. It seems like a waste of good tomatoes, basil and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Salad with Peaches and Basil

An Atlanta-inspired pasta salad with grilled peaches and fresh basil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States