Summer Pasta with Basil, Tomatoes and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I make this for a group of friends and instead of Asiago and Fontina cheese, I use a combination of Brie and Mozzarella, and sprinkle gnerously with pecorino romano before serving...delicious and always a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Awesome recipe. I added fresh salad shrimp and a few chopped kalamata olives and I didnt add the mint. Turned out fantastic and everyone who tried it gave it rave reviews. Served with crusty rolls, green salad and red wine. Easy and delicious - what more could you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
not only was this a totally awsome pasta, that I've made time and time again, but I just used the tomato mixture as a topping for the best Bruschetta EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I was looking for a recipe that used lot's of tomatoes and basil and I struck GOLD! You have to try this one. I didn't have sherry or mint or the special cheese. So as suggested I used a 1/4 cup of balsamic and I mixed in one cup of jack and a half cup of parm with two forks. It melted prefectly. Oh, and I added two tablespoons of toasted pine nuts. Mahalo for this tastey recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Awesome taste from these simple and fresh ingredients. Great way to use my fresh herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I loved this. Made it for my husband and he loved it also. I did change it, I took out the mint and I replaced the sherry with the balsamic. Had no problems with the cheese melting, and the cheese where excellent for that dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hadley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Amazing. I made a few changes but can't remember them. I will add more to this review when I make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I used balsalmic vinegar since I didn't have any sherry. The dish was pretty good. I have made it a few times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Le Roy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This turned out ok, but I'll add a lot more chees next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
I would love to like this, but I can't. The cheese melted fine at first but as soon as I added the tomatoes, it all clumped back together. So I put it back on the stove to heat it up so the cheese would melt again. It was edible, but I didn't enjoy eating it. In fact, the leftovers are being thrown away. The cheese was still clumpy and it was pretty bland. I followed the recipe exactly. It seems like a waste of good tomatoes, basil and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States