Summer Pasta with Basil, Tomatoes and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
sooo good! i did not use the mint, and i substituted white wine for the sherry...great recipe! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very good! I will be making this again with all my garden favorites! I added italian sausage and I wouldnt make it without- good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My new favorite pasta recipe. Very refreshing, rather than rich. Used red wine vinegar and omitted the mint. Added the cheese to the dish after it was on the plates. Thanks for a lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I also used balsamic vinegar instead of cream sherry and would highly recommend that. This recipe is super easy and is absolutely delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I wasn't sure about this at first but it turned out great and thanx for the viewer who advised adding balsamic vineagar, it was really good, my family liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Super delicious Italian style! Garlic and herb flavors compliment this recipe. I followed the directions with the exception of sherry cooking wine instead or cream, and we used more garlic. This recipes does take a longer prep time because of the dicing and marinating the tomato mix. It is more expensive than I normally would spend on a dinner for 2, but totally worth it. Needs a good bread to compliment the pasta. Recipe exceeded our expectations, and can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Possibly the best pasta sauce I have made or eaten. It's that good. I used tomatoes (about 4 medium) that we bought at the farmer's market in the morning, and basil and mint from my garden. I like mint, but it can quickly overpower the other flavors, so I'd suggest chopping it very fine or skipping it. I didn't have cream sherry but added a splash of balsamic vinegar as another reviewer mentioned. I made it about 2 hours before as directed. After cooking the pasta, I tossed it with about 1/2 cup or so of shredded mozzarella and grated fresh parmesan over the top to serve since those were the cheeses I had on hand & I didn't think it needed so much. I made some artisan bread with olive basil dipping sauce on the side, and we were too stuffed to finish. I'm planning on serving the leftovers tomorrow as a side dish with some grilled chicken. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I LOVE LOVE this pasta! It tastes like something you would get at a fine restaurant in my opinion. I had my own fresh basil and mint which was nice. If you feel like you need to have meat, grill chicken would be good with it as well. Overall it's a somewhat light, very fresh, summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
SO good! instead of the sherry i used a balsamic vinegrette, instead of mint a bit of cilantro, cheddar and parmesan cheese, and chicken/fontina/basil sausage. and it's true, keep the pasta over a low heat when stirring in the cheeses and it will all melt together. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emp07

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Very good but the sherry taste comes across a little too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Salad with Peaches and Basil

An Atlanta-inspired pasta salad with grilled peaches and fresh basil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States