Summer Lamb Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Sometimes there need be no changes…………this was pure and simply DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenwick, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cantley, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Super yummy. Can't really overdo the Rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Very good kabobs. I used boneless leg of lamb, and mixed colors of bell peppers. I used the cherry juice in the basting sauce but only used the cherries as a garnish. I had two guests here that had never tasted lamb and they both thought it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Great flavor - marinated 2 days. Lamb shoulder steaks. Grilled in cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Very good! Made as written. No gamey aftertaste that you sometimes get with lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Good marinade and flavors. I didn't use the cherries but I did use the pineapple. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Woy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Delicious marinade! Thanks for sharing. Used it on both lamb and chicken kabobs. Omitted the pineapple & maraschino cherries since didn't have them, and also the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Cut recipe in third....mostly 2 tablespoons of the Dijon mustard. marinaded for about 2 hours. This was really tasty. Did not add any of the fruit, just peppers, onions and mushrooms. Dredged them in the sauce when I put on the skewer. Served with spinach salad and pilaf, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
My wife is not normally a lamb eater but this marinade has changed that! We buy boned leg of lamb cut into kabob sizes and mix the marinade and lamb in a large container, let it sit overnight then transfer to ziplock bags with 2-3 servings per bag. Freeze and pull out for an easy barbeque. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friday Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Loomis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
What a delicious recipe - I made 1/4 of the marinde and poured it over 5 loin lamb chops. I doubled the oil (which was only 2 tbsp given the proportions) as I found the mustard taste too strong - but the added oil was just the ticket. I only refrigerated the lamb for a few hours and the flavour was awesome. Will try as kebobs in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States