Summer Lamb Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
The recipe was great, I did tweak it a bit by leaving out the sage; I don't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gail giddings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Perfect marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Sometimes there need be no changes…………this was pure and simply DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenwick, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cantley, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Super yummy. Can't really overdo the Rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Very good kabobs. I used boneless leg of lamb, and mixed colors of bell peppers. I used the cherry juice in the basting sauce but only used the cherries as a garnish. I had two guests here that had never tasted lamb and they both thought it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Great flavor - marinated 2 days. Lamb shoulder steaks. Grilled in cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Very good! Made as written. No gamey aftertaste that you sometimes get with lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Good marinade and flavors. I didn't use the cherries but I did use the pineapple. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Woy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Delicious marinade! Thanks for sharing. Used it on both lamb and chicken kabobs. Omitted the pineapple & maraschino cherries since didn't have them, and also the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Cut recipe in third....mostly 2 tablespoons of the Dijon mustard. marinaded for about 2 hours. This was really tasty. Did not add any of the fruit, just peppers, onions and mushrooms. Dredged them in the sauce when I put on the skewer. Served with spinach salad and pilaf, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States