Summer Lamb Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
WOW! I had doubles the recipe and served this for the kids at church on Easter and they licked the plate! They could not believe it was lamb and we will be using this as a staple meal for any occasion. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Awesome! Served these as part of a seder meal and everyone, including the children, loved the lamb! Followed the recipe exactly. Thank you for this wonderful recipe posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I love this recipe! The first time I made it, my husband said he could eat it every day, but I'm limiting him to once/week! We don't add the cherries - too sweet for our tastes. Tastes great without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Delicious marinade. We used new potatoes instead of cherries and mushrooms and that was very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I omitted the fruit and threw these on the grill without basting them with anything. Very good. Lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Instead of kabobs I just used the marinade and grilled the lamb...it was so delicious! My hubby loved it and I will make it for the 3rd time tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Excellent! Used boneless leg of lamb. Added juice from half of a lemon to marinade. Used fresh pineapple and cherries so did not baste with butter, pineapple juicke, cherry juice mixture. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTFETYKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This marinade is awesome! I used it on a couple pieces of lamb shoulder instead of doing kabobs and it was amazing. The husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
GREAT! wonderful alternative to the usual olive oil and garlic we Greeks tend to use on lamb! Crowd pleaser....everyone loved it at Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
What a delicious recipe - I made 1/4 of the marinde and poured it over 5 loin lamb chops. I doubled the oil (which was only 2 tbsp given the proportions) as I found the mustard taste too strong - but the added oil was just the ticket. I only refrigerated the lamb for a few hours and the flavour was awesome. Will try as kebobs in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States