Summer Lamb Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
GREAT! wonderful alternative to the usual olive oil and garlic we Greeks tend to use on lamb! Crowd pleaser....everyone loved it at Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
WOW! I had doubles the recipe and served this for the kids at church on Easter and they licked the plate! They could not believe it was lamb and we will be using this as a staple meal for any occasion. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
The marinade was great - just totally overpowered the lamb. When I eat lamb I want to taste the lamb especially considering the cost of lamb. Perhaps if I just brushed it over the lamb on the grill instead of marinating it that would have been better. But I don't think I would waste more lamb on this recipe, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Awesome! Served these as part of a seder meal and everyone, including the children, loved the lamb! Followed the recipe exactly. Thank you for this wonderful recipe posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This marinade is awesome! I used it on a couple pieces of lamb shoulder instead of doing kabobs and it was amazing. The husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Excellent! Used boneless leg of lamb. Added juice from half of a lemon to marinade. Used fresh pineapple and cherries so did not baste with butter, pineapple juicke, cherry juice mixture. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTFETYKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Instead of kabobs I just used the marinade and grilled the lamb...it was so delicious! My hubby loved it and I will make it for the 3rd time tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I omitted the fruit and threw these on the grill without basting them with anything. Very good. Lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Delicious marinade. We used new potatoes instead of cherries and mushrooms and that was very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I love this recipe! The first time I made it, my husband said he could eat it every day, but I'm limiting him to once/week! We don't add the cherries - too sweet for our tastes. Tastes great without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States