Summer is Here Triple Berry Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I haven't tasted the pie yet (I made it for a girl's night we're having later tonight), but the recipe was easy. I loved how easy the peaches were to peal when I followed the boiling instructions listed on the page. I substituted blackberries for raspberries, (they were half the price). It looks and smells wonderful!! Thanks for sharing this recipe! UPDATE: The pie was delicious! I will say that it is a VERY BERRY pie- if you aren't a cooked berry fan you will NOT like it. I loved it. Perfect with icecream. Serve warm. I look forward to making it again. It was an expensive pie to make due to the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarina814

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Dora, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I made the pie this morning and just had a piece for lunch - delicious, especially with a dollop of whip cream! The recipe was fairly easy, and I also substituted blackberries for raspberries. The smell of the fresh fruit while baking permeated throughout the house! I will be making this pie again for a baby shower coming up in a few weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is a good pie, but I actually think it's a little too much variety of fruit. The raspberries overwhelmed most of the flavor and I really couldn't taste any of the other fruit specifically. I also didn't care for the nutmeg. It stayed pretty runny too. Now, I've really never met a pie I don't like, this just isn't one of my all time favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Sorry, but I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Barron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
It was ok, I used all blueberries instead of mixed berries because I have allergies, but it just wasn't that sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cait

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was actually my recipe that I shared a couple years ago. This recipe is geared for fruit that is in season and therefore ripe and sweet. If your pies come out runny because your fruit is really juicy, add more flour/cornstarch and let the pie sit in the oven for an hour after you turn off the stove. If you think a cup of sugar isn't sweet enough, add more. Taste your fruit before you mix it with sugar and again before it goes into the oven. Ive gotten so many compliments on this pie I was encouraged to share the recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
My family loved this pie! I would add a bit more cornstarch next time, but otherwise this was one great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I used peaches, blueberries, raspberries and blackberries. The taste was great but it was really loose - even after cooling. It needs more cornstarch - I am not sure how much more though. I would be tempted to double it next time. Even though it was impossible to slice and serve as a 'slice' it was gobbled up. Everyone loved the fresh fruity taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
It sounds absolutely delicious! I'm going to make this with cherries instead of the other berries :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This pie was excellent! I am baking it again tonight, as I type this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States