Summer Grilled Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was so good! Like others, I wrapped mine individually in foil and grilled w/o the pan over indirect heat. Fantastic! Both hubby and myself said we'll make it this way from now on. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I cooked mine in the oven instead of the grill but it seemed to take longer to get tender! I just cooked it longer and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Good recipe! I wrapped my wedges in aluminum foil I sprayed with cooking spray and sprinkled them with salt, pepper and garlic powder (topped with the dab of butter). Perfect with some salty smoked sausages we grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I wrapped each individual wedge in aluminum foil and grilled. I also used nonfat butter flavored spread, making this fat free. I had no idea that cabbage could be that delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I did this on my george foreman (being an apartment with no outside access dweller). I then added it to my kelbasa, onions, and egg pasta. Stuck all in crockpot and I think the grilled versus sauted cabbage made a nice difference than usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Pretty darn good. Not earth shattering, but worth trying a second time for sure. I had 2 little cabbages; one I quartered and one I cut in eights. I I should have quartered them both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I added an eighth of an large onion right next to each wedge. Added wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Came out great! I made mine into individual packets for easy serving. Go heavy on the salt, and easy on the pepper though. Cabbage needs a good bit of salt, but a lot of black pepper is not so tasty on it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
What a great way to eat cabbage! I love what the grilling does to the flavor of the cabbage. In order to cut some calories and fat, I use I Can't Believe it's Not Butter instead of real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Delish! My five yr old twins complimented the dish. So easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States