Summer Grilled Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I wrapped each individual wedge in aluminum foil and grilled. I also used nonfat butter flavored spread, making this fat free. I had no idea that cabbage could be that delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I did this on my george foreman (being an apartment with no outside access dweller). I then added it to my kelbasa, onions, and egg pasta. Stuck all in crockpot and I think the grilled versus sauted cabbage made a nice difference than usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Pretty darn good. Not earth shattering, but worth trying a second time for sure. I had 2 little cabbages; one I quartered and one I cut in eights. I I should have quartered them both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I added an eighth of an large onion right next to each wedge. Added wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Came out great! I made mine into individual packets for easy serving. Go heavy on the salt, and easy on the pepper though. Cabbage needs a good bit of salt, but a lot of black pepper is not so tasty on it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
What a great way to eat cabbage! I love what the grilling does to the flavor of the cabbage. In order to cut some calories and fat, I use I Can't Believe it's Not Butter instead of real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Delish! My five yr old twins complimented the dish. So easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was so good! I never thought of doing cabbage on the grill. It tasted like Haluski with out the noodles! I didn't bother with the whole metal baking dish thing. I just cut the cabbage into wedges and removed the core. I cut pieces of foil big enough for each wedge then sprayed the foil with Pam so nothing would stick. I seasoned each wedge with a bit of salt, pepper, and minced garlic. I put a bat of butter inside and wrapped them up. Delicious - I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I have made this dish several times both as is and now with some minor modifications. It's the absolute best way to make cabbage! I use about 1-2 cloves minced garlic and instead of seasoning salt, I use kosher salt (to taste). Instead of a metal baking dish, I double wrap the wedges in aluminum foil, and cook on the grill for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I love cabbage and I loved it grilled. This is a really good and easy recipe. I did as some of the other reviews suggested and added a little cayenne pepper and wrapped the cabbage wedges in foil and just throw them on the grill. They worked at perfectly... the only thing I'd do differently is I'd use a little less butter and cook for slightly longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States