Summer Grilled Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I will never make cabbage any other way, enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Wouldn't of thought this would of turned out as well as it did but I liked this recipe very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplynewt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Titus, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
We haven't dusted the BBQ off yet this spring so I took the advice from another review and made each piece in a tin foil packet and baked at 425 for about 30 minutes. Turned out really well and was surprising delicious! I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I have made this many times but I always wrap my cabbage with a slice of bacon and just a lil dollop of butter ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was ready great!! It went prefect with my Cornish hens that also cooked on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
It turned out awesome! I cut cabbage wedges, used a tad of margarine, minced garlic, and red onion circles and wrapped it all in foil. Cooked on grill 25 minutes and added salt and pepper to taste before serving. Turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Have made a similar recipe in the oven and lost it. Searched for this, and will def try it on the grill. I added real bacon bits to mine and it does take longer to cook unless you really like it crunchy as we don't, so will adjust according. Baked it in the oven at 424 for 40 mins. Good eating tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Added a dash of soy... Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Bilbo Duke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I usually fry bacon and add the cabbage with similar ingredients and this was far easier. I cooked it 10 mins longer then recommended, because my mom has no teeth. She loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Amazing!! I had some cabbage that needed to be used and it was way too hot to cook inside, this was a great way to cook cabbage! Will be doing this again! I individually wrapped the pieces in foil on indirect heat and didn't turn them. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States