Summer Grilled Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I love cabbage and I loved it grilled. This is a really good and easy recipe. I did as some of the other reviews suggested and added a little cayenne pepper and wrapped the cabbage wedges in foil and just throw them on the grill. They worked at perfectly... the only thing I'd do differently is I'd use a little less butter and cook for slightly longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
For a full meal.. brown some ground beef & spicy sausage, drain & put in the foil packets with the cabbage. For St Patty's day we did this with corned beef also! EASY great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Good! This wasn't as flavorful as I was hoping for, but still very good. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was awesome. I didn't make it on the grill but in my oven and it still rocked!!! I convection roasted it at 400 degrees for 35 minutes. It needed at least 15 more minutes as it was still quite crunchy. However, the flavor was great. I also didn't use seasoned salt I just used regular kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
wonderful, wonderful! i love cabbage and this recipe makes me love it even more. very flavorful! changed nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by SPEARL20
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Easy, easy to plan and take camping too. I've made this lots of times and now I've simplified it to slicing up cabbage into foil packets (the thinner the quicker to cook), drizzling olive oil and a sprinkle of seasoning and then sealing it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARL20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was great I never had cabbage like this before. The only thing I did different was I shredded the cabbage and added a couple of slices of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Really good I just wrapped two quarters in foil and left out the water 20 min and they were done.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
O.K. If you are looking to impress some friends. Show up for their cook-out with these prewrapped in individual foil and put them on the grill away from the direct heat and watch the fun as the guest open their little packet of goodness. I have cooked this recipe many times. The only thing I add is a sliced onion as a last step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I love cabbage; however, this was my least favorite way I've ever fixed it! I ate one bite and no more! Will not fix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States