Summer Grilled Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I wrapped each individual wedge in aluminum foil and grilled. I also used nonfat butter flavored spread, making this fat free. I had no idea that cabbage could be that delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I did this on my george foreman (being an apartment with no outside access dweller). I then added it to my kelbasa, onions, and egg pasta. Stuck all in crockpot and I think the grilled versus sauted cabbage made a nice difference than usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Pretty darn good. Not earth shattering, but worth trying a second time for sure. I had 2 little cabbages; one I quartered and one I cut in eights. I I should have quartered them both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I added an eighth of an large onion right next to each wedge. Added wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Came out great! I made mine into individual packets for easy serving. Go heavy on the salt, and easy on the pepper though. Cabbage needs a good bit of salt, but a lot of black pepper is not so tasty on it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
What a great way to eat cabbage! I love what the grilling does to the flavor of the cabbage. In order to cut some calories and fat, I use I Can't Believe it's Not Butter instead of real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Delish! My five yr old twins complimented the dish. So easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was so good! I never thought of doing cabbage on the grill. It tasted like Haluski with out the noodles! I didn't bother with the whole metal baking dish thing. I just cut the cabbage into wedges and removed the core. I cut pieces of foil big enough for each wedge then sprayed the foil with Pam so nothing would stick. I seasoned each wedge with a bit of salt, pepper, and minced garlic. I put a bat of butter inside and wrapped them up. Delicious - I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I have made this dish several times both as is and now with some minor modifications. It's the absolute best way to make cabbage! I use about 1-2 cloves minced garlic and instead of seasoning salt, I use kosher salt (to taste). Instead of a metal baking dish, I double wrap the wedges in aluminum foil, and cook on the grill for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I love cabbage and I loved it grilled. This is a really good and easy recipe. I did as some of the other reviews suggested and added a little cayenne pepper and wrapped the cabbage wedges in foil and just throw them on the grill. They worked at perfectly... the only thing I'd do differently is I'd use a little less butter and cook for slightly longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States