Summer Garden Crustless Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! I made the quiche with less kale. I'm glad I came across this recipe because it happens to use all the produce I had picked up at the local farmers market. For sure going to make again, possibly with a crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I'm trying to do away with most salt so I used amino acids and I added it to the egg mixture. Also I used manchego cheese instead of cheddar. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amberkeiper
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Great recipe with exact portions! I make tj sans tomatoes because I didn't have any and it still came out yummy! What a great way to get your family to eat their kale. Make sure you cool the kale well so that it's not too chewy. I also made sure to cut it up into 1" pieces before sautéing. Next time I'll try this in a crust just to appease my curiosity. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
5 Stars! I've made this recipe 3 times and it's turned out perfect each time. So yummy! The only thing I did differently was to add some crumbled bacon. Other than that you don't need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
i might add crust next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eireann_nm
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Perfect base recipe! I never leave anything the way it is written which sometimes works but often times it doesn't. In this case it did! I used the full 5 cups of kale, 1/2 cup carrots, 1/2 cup shredded zucchini and about 1/2 cup tomatoes. I also added some fresh thyme a little bit of mustard (1 1/2 tsp ish) and extra pepper. They taste wonderful even though I forgot to add the cheese! I think they would be even better with a little bit of salsa on top. Also, I baked them in medium sized muffin tins because I want to freeze them for quick snacks later so the cooking time was about 30 minutes. This is going in the recipe box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eireann_nm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Granted, I just used what we had (turnip greens, peppers, instead of kale, carrots, tomatoes) - so maybe that accounts for the difference, but found the recipe a little bland...I added just about a T of flour and thought that the texture came out great... Just missing some seasoning....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This is simply fantastic as-is with no substitutions or changes to the recipe (I'm notorious for tweaking things). The flavors complement each other nicely, it's chock full of veggies (nicely brightened by the addition of parsley) and the cheese flavor actually comes through. A definite keeper...and such a refreshing change from the glut of rubbery, bland, overpowered-by-crust quiche recipes out there. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I use a pre-packaged blend of kale, spinach and chard. I also added a little bit of chopped up ham and a couple of teaspoons of pesto. Sooooo yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I did not use tomatoes or carrots because I did not have them in my fridge. I also used Jarlsberg cheese instead of cheddar. I keep skim milk in the fridge so I used that plus 1/4 cup of Alfredo sauce to add some richness. The kids loved it and asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States