Summer Garden Crustless Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This is simply fantastic as-is with no substitutions or changes to the recipe (I'm notorious for tweaking things). The flavors complement each other nicely, it's chock full of veggies (nicely brightened by the addition of parsley) and the cheese flavor actually comes through. A definite keeper...and such a refreshing change from the glut of rubbery, bland, overpowered-by-crust quiche recipes out there. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I use a pre-packaged blend of kale, spinach and chard. I also added a little bit of chopped up ham and a couple of teaspoons of pesto. Sooooo yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I did not use tomatoes or carrots because I did not have them in my fridge. I also used Jarlsberg cheese instead of cheddar. I keep skim milk in the fridge so I used that plus 1/4 cup of Alfredo sauce to add some richness. The kids loved it and asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
A keeper! Took me much longer than 20 minutes to make. It took 60 minutes to bake. Very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Added some chopped up good quality bacon. This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talkn3rdytome

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
It was absolutely delicious! I did modify it (like most do!) I use whatever leafy green is going to go bad next, one time was collard greens, this time swiss chard. both times delicious. Added mushrooms too. I cooked the veggies in a cast iron skillet, so rather than transferring it over, i poured the egg mix into the skillet and put the whole thing in the oven. I added a scant cup of bisquick as well, make sure its light and fluffy! thanks for the recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Duda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was pretty good. I subbed spinach for the kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I have to confess that I cooked the veggies in bacon grease instead of oil. I also mixed the cheese and veggies together and put them in the pie pan, then put the egg mixture on top, which I think is less messy and tends to have a better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
What a great recipe!! Fantastic way to pack a meal with nutritious vegetables. Closely followed the recipe but added 4, chopped sweet peppers and used almond milk instead of whole milk. After washing the kale, immersed it in a solution of water, lemon juice and salt, and then vigorously massaged it for about 3 minutes. There was not a trace of bitterness in the cooked kale. Total bake time was about 60, rather than 50 minutes for the center part to firm up. While two of us felt the seasoning was spot on, one person added several drops of Frank’s Red Hot sauce. After tasting a piece, I might add some hot sauce to the recipe next time but this quiche certainly stands out without it. The sad part is that the entire quiche is gone without even a tiny piece leftover for tomorrow’s lunch. MATTSBELLY, thank you for sharing a great veggie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Used spinach instead of kale and added sauté mushrooms per my own taste. Absolutely yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States