Summer Garden Crustless Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Summer Garden Crustless Quiche Haiku: "Took longer to bake. Only made two small changes, leftovers better!" Mine was more like 70 min. to not be wet in the middle, so we were hungry and had burnt our toast in anticipation of eating the quiche on top of it, so that was a bummer, but the end result was really quite wonderful! Used half the cheese, and 3 tsp. dried parsley instead of fresh. (Would've preferred fresh if I'd had it!) I never thought to use carrots in a quiche, and I usually go w/ spinach as my green, but the entire combo of veggies here w/ the kale was awesome! The leftovers were better in my opinion as it had a chance to set more and then cut into prettier slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Great. Made it for my book club. As others have note, it can be make with 2% milk to no detriment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet4ta
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Yummy! A nice quick dinner. I had everything on hand and also added 2 chopped aidells mango Jalepeno sausages. Next time I will add roasted red peppers. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morton Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is a good recipe to use with Kale. I took the advice of another review and massaged the Kale in a solution of water, lemon juice, and salt. I made one quich without cheese and it was good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! I made the quiche with less kale. I'm glad I came across this recipe because it happens to use all the produce I had picked up at the local farmers market. For sure going to make again, possibly with a crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I'm trying to do away with most salt so I used amino acids and I added it to the egg mixture. Also I used manchego cheese instead of cheddar. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amberkeiper
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Great recipe with exact portions! I make tj sans tomatoes because I didn't have any and it still came out yummy! What a great way to get your family to eat their kale. Make sure you cool the kale well so that it's not too chewy. I also made sure to cut it up into 1" pieces before sautéing. Next time I'll try this in a crust just to appease my curiosity. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
5 Stars! I've made this recipe 3 times and it's turned out perfect each time. So yummy! The only thing I did differently was to add some crumbled bacon. Other than that you don't need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
i might add crust next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eireann_nm
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Perfect base recipe! I never leave anything the way it is written which sometimes works but often times it doesn't. In this case it did! I used the full 5 cups of kale, 1/2 cup carrots, 1/2 cup shredded zucchini and about 1/2 cup tomatoes. I also added some fresh thyme a little bit of mustard (1 1/2 tsp ish) and extra pepper. They taste wonderful even though I forgot to add the cheese! I think they would be even better with a little bit of salsa on top. Also, I baked them in medium sized muffin tins because I want to freeze them for quick snacks later so the cooking time was about 30 minutes. This is going in the recipe box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eireann_nm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States