Summer Fruit Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Incredibly easy to make and very tasty. I added bananas and served it topped with Cool Whip Lite. Nice summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I have never been a big yogurt fan, but this recipe is amazing. I subbed pound cake for the angel food and topped it with cool whip. Delish! I will bring this to every family pinic this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This recipe is so good and healthy!! I also added cool whip, but I layered mine throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Use fat free vanilla pudding instead of yougurt and it will be hit with alot more people since yogurt doesn't appeal to many men. I layer the pudding cool whip cake and fruit to get a balanced taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
ok ... not a big hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made this for an end-of-the-school-year faculty party. I used organic vanilla yogurt from Wegmans. It added a lot of flavor to it. This went fast and the presentation was so lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Everyone loved this-men, women and children. I made it with more and varied fruits. I didn't have a full container of yogurt so I added about 1/2 cup Lite Cool Whip. Light summer dessert and healthy too. Really, really good. I'm making it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Nine Mile Falls, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Very yummy, although I did alter it a bit. I made it with half yogurt and half Cool Whip, added a tsp. almond extract and added kiwi and some pineapple because I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Made this for a potluck lunch at work. used all fresh blackerries because that was the theme; and topped with whipped cream. Delicious. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Every time I make this everyone loves it and wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States