Summer Fruit Galettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This recipe was WONDERFUL.... and sooooooo easy to make. My husband and my 14 month old loved it as well. I would not change a thing and make it just the way it is. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This is so easy, and tastes good, too! I made just the peach and blueberry galette, and baked it on a baking stone for 15 mins. This is a quick and impressive dessert that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Photo by Sara B.
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was very good. I used fresh peaches and fresh cherries, and just a couple of tablespoons of sugar. I didn't let the peaches sit in the sugar too long, since you don't want too much juice in this recipe. My seven year old daughter ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Quick and easy, used fresh fruit from the farmers market and I liked that there was only a little sugar. Thanks for the recipe, will use again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraV1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Love this... so delish. And it's not too bad for you, especially if you cut back a touch on the sugar. I brush melted peach marmalade (mixed with a bit of water) over it to "gloss" it up and enhance the presentation. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethCoughy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I accidently bought frozen Pillsbury Pastry dough and oh my what a good mistake! It was like a fluffy fruit paradise! I tossed my fruit in 1 tsp cinnamon along with the sugar. To.Die.For.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataliamomof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibbons, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made just one, as didn't have enough fruit for 2. My 3 peaches came to about 3 cups. I didn't have blueberries, so substituted 1/2 cup of frozen berry mix of raspberries, blueberries, and blackberries. I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and used Wondra instead of all purpose flour. Tasted great with store bought roll out pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
really good, really easy! I have made galettes before with my own crust, which is good, but much more time consuming. I like that I can do this in 15 minutes and it tastes like I worked for 2 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I only made one of these, and I used mostly peaches, with a few blueberries in the center. Since my peaches were very ripe and juicy, I added a little extra flour for more thickening power. I took another reviewer's advice and brushed the crust with egg yolk before sprinkling on the turbinado sugar. Not only did this help the sugar stick, it made a nice golden crust. This was a wonderful dessert with a real "Wow" factor, and our guest said it looked like something that would be served in a restaurant. I'm happy to have discovered a recipe for something that's so easy to make but impressive at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Oh my! Yummy. Added a bit of cinnamon. No strawberries, but really great peaches with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoftballMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Speedway, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States