Summer Fruit Galettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This is the first rating and review for this recipe. This was very good and very easy!This recipe makes 2 Galettes,one is strawberry/blueberry and one is peach/blueberry.I don't suggest making the peach unless you can find really soft peaches.Next time I'll just make 2 strawberry/blueberry ones.I didn't have ice cream to serve with it,but as stated in the recipe, it would of gone perfectly with this dessert.I will definitely make this again!Thank you Shannonlolly for this tasty dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This recipe was WONDERFUL.... and sooooooo easy to make. My husband and my 14 month old loved it as well. I would not change a thing and make it just the way it is. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara B.
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was very good. I used fresh peaches and fresh cherries, and just a couple of tablespoons of sugar. I didn't let the peaches sit in the sugar too long, since you don't want too much juice in this recipe. My seven year old daughter ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This is so easy, and tastes good, too! I made just the peach and blueberry galette, and baked it on a baking stone for 15 mins. This is a quick and impressive dessert that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This was a tasty, easy recipe. We overfilled ours, which made it difficult to handle. I would be careful with how much fruit you put into the middle. I also might add some oats to the filling next time in an attempt to make it hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy, went together quickly, with a short bake-time! I would not use strawberries again in this, I think baking them is such a waste of fresh berries! Also, we used less than half the sugar called for and found it to be sweet enough. Looked very pretty and will serve with ice cream next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Love this... so delish. And it's not too bad for you, especially if you cut back a touch on the sugar. I brush melted peach marmalade (mixed with a bit of water) over it to "gloss" it up and enhance the presentation. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethCoughy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Great, easy dessert! I found that it was a bit tart (I used fresh cherries, blueberries and peaches.) Def. plan to add more sugar and a marmalade coating on the crust next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifulvanilla@mac.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Quick and easy, used fresh fruit from the farmers market and I liked that there was only a little sugar. Thanks for the recipe, will use again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraV1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I accidently bought frozen Pillsbury Pastry dough and oh my what a good mistake! It was like a fluffy fruit paradise! I tossed my fruit in 1 tsp cinnamon along with the sugar. To.Die.For.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataliamomof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibbons, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States