Summer Fresh Raspberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Nice, quick & easy pie. I could have eaten the whole thing at once! I almost passed it by because other reviews said it didn't set. I had no trouble at all with the sauce setting. Be sure to heat the sauce over medium heat until it thickens in the pan while stirring constantly. Mine took about 4 minutes. Thank you - Love this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Made this pie with my homemade crust recipe and fresh picked raspberries. Made according to directions and turned out perfectly. Delicious and fresh, family LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Delicious. The only problem was that we didn't wait until it was cool, so it was runny, but I'm sure that would have resolved itself if we had waited. I love the fresh raspberry taste when only a few of the berries are cooked. I used raw sugar with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zonya Gingrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was an awesome pie! My son helped me make this. We had no problem with the sauce thickening!! Would make this again and again! The only raspberry pie i will ever make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Schultz Leister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My husband asked for a raspberry pie and I chose this one to try. I used four cups of fresh raspberries from our garden, organic sugar and an organic pie crust. The sauce set up perfectly and the pie was delicious. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Shayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandi Jones
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Tres magnifique! This recipe is perfect for me. Not-too-sweet, and full of flavour. I did find the raspberry filling a little scanty for a 9" crust... next time I'll do an 8" pie plate to make it seem more full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Just made this for company and they were asking for the recipe. I was generous with the raspberries using heaping cups and added a little extra sugar to compensate. Topped pie with fresh whipped cream which made presentation a little better and was absolutely the best raspberry pie I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandij
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
4 stars because I followed the recipe exactly, and the sauce didn't set. The flavor of this was delicious. The sauce not setting was disappointing, but it didn't stop my husband from devouring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Where do I begin with this recipe? You cannot strain raspberries through a fine mesh sieve and get any type of mashed berry left over. You will get amazing tasting runny berry juice, but the fiber and the seeds will be left over. Go ahead and add an extra tablespoon of cornstarch. That's what I had to do the THIRD time I tried to make this pie and I left it on the burner for an additional five minutes or so to get it to thicken up. Also, you should double the amount of sauce/filling that the recipe calls for unless you want a lot of fairly dry berries. See how many dry berries there are in the photo above? That will be you. As others have said, you will also need more berries for a 9" pan. I gave this three stars for the number of attempts I made before it came out the way it needed to for the birthday for which I was preparing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States