Summer Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
Delicious Salad. I broiled the corn cobs(leaves on) for an hour instead of boiling and then sliced the kernels off. Yummy salad. Thanks Eileen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
Good recipe! I used a yellow onion--next time, I might reduce the amount of onion (just our family’s preference) or try a different variety of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
A very summery flavor! We use less onion, and use a sweet variety - and the longer it refrigerates, the better it tastes. I use this trick for cutting the corn: set a bundt or angel food pan on the counter (open side up, as if to pour batter in), then rest one end of the cob in the middle hole. No slipping around as you cut, and the kernels fall right into the pan!!... and you feel ever so clever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
264 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
This salad was so good!!! To save time I found some good canned corn. You must definitely use FRESH basil. I think roma tomatoes have a little better flavor so I used them. Everyone loved this salad. It's quick and easy and after refrigerated it brings out all the flavors. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
I've made this twice with many compliments and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
I love this recipe! A great way to use up fresh basil in the garden. I use frozen corn already cut, makes it a lot easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
This recipe was so fresh and cool. I also used red onion and a fig flavored vinegar. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
A hit at the summer barbeque. Everyone enjoyed the robust flavors and I added red onion for sweetness and color. A lot of cutting and chopping involved but worth all the effort. A nice diversion from corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
This salad was great! Very fresh & tasty. I made it in the morning, to make dinner time quicker. The only time consuming part is cooking & cutting the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States